R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-04-2006, 03:22 PM   #31
Tech Fanatic
 
Tommy Bergfeldt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 979
Send a message via ICQ to Tommy Bergfeldt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Customworksking
my kit only had 1 shaft and it must be the wrong 1
My shaft didnt look like the one in the manual either, the slot-like thing was more to the center of the shaft than in the manual. Just make sure you find the right pulley, i got that 3mm play too before i figured out i mounted the wrong pulley.
__________________
JMI Motorsport / Red Bull Racing
HB Cyclone TC - Schumacher CAT SX & Cougar SV
Advanced Electronics - Autopartner.se - Sav÷x - NorthTQ
Tommy Bergfeldt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2006, 12:00 AM   #32
Tech Fanatic
 
SchuMi2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 951
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Yes...there is 1 shaft and 2 different pairs of pulleys. One set has the 4mm centre hole and the other is alot bigger. Just make sure you use the correct pulley's.

SchuMi2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2006, 01:03 AM   #33
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: cebu,philippines
Posts: 72
Default

Tf-5 stallion looks pretty, when will this be available? I saw the prototype and i notice that the shock tower holder is aluminum while the production is only graphite, Why the change? Is there any advantage?
Noc E. Tomer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2006, 01:08 AM   #34
Tech Fanatic
 
SchuMi2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 951
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Noc E. Tomer
Tf-5 stallion looks pretty, when will this be available? I saw the prototype and i notice that the shock tower holder is aluminum while the production is only graphite, Why the change? Is there any advantage?
The Stallion is available now and has been since the 1st August.

So far there has been no signs of any sort of problems with the moulded upper bulkhead. With the options starting to appear, I guess it wont be long before these parts are available in alum.

The car is very good straight out of the box. The kit set up is a very good starting point.

SchuMi2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2006, 03:54 AM   #35
Tech Addict
 
Patriiick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: France, Land of the French Fries.
Posts: 587
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

from the other thread, sosidge showed us that the options coming up are

- alum top bulkheads
- alum diff + blades
- center one way
- Front spool and blade
- alum beam between rear bulkeads (although the cf is just as well, imho).

all are slated for a september release.
Patriiick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2006, 11:21 AM   #36
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 228
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Got mine last night. All looks good. I have to say I was a little shocked at the price, more than Xray? Oh well. Kit parts look good. I hope to have a good baseline carpet setup soon. Does anybody from Kyosho have a basic set up yet?
saabdrifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2006, 11:36 AM   #37
Tech Fanatic
 
Tommy Bergfeldt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 979
Send a message via ICQ to Tommy Bergfeldt
Default

http://www.kyosho.co.jp/web/download...g/index-e.html
There's a asphalt basic setup and 2 Adachi asphalt setups on the Kyosho site, only one's ive found.
Ill try mine for the first time (on carpet) the 17th, i hate waiting..
__________________
JMI Motorsport / Red Bull Racing
HB Cyclone TC - Schumacher CAT SX & Cougar SV
Advanced Electronics - Autopartner.se - Sav÷x - NorthTQ
Tommy Bergfeldt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006, 04:42 PM   #38
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 228
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Car almost done, looking for some help with good base foam carpet setup. Anyone?
saabdrifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006, 06:56 PM   #39
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Default

so whats the cheapest store price for the tf5 stallion in the US? the best ive heard so far is $469.99. I cant wait to get one up and running.
Adam
donnyprime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2006, 05:40 PM   #40
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 228
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Stallion is done. Put diff in front. I will be working on a set up soon. Also put my Rx and Speedo in front of the motor, sweet!
saabdrifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2006, 09:19 PM   #41
Tech Elite
 
Customworksking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Springfield ILLINOIS
Posts: 3,639
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Lightbulb car

cool glad u like it I spoke with someone from Kyosho today he it has a ton of steering he also said it was not out in time for the IIC race so, not sure if it will day view there or not
__________________
Team Xray | RC America| Hudy |Jaco |AKA
Customworksking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2006, 08:18 AM   #42
Tech Elite
 
Customworksking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Springfield ILLINOIS
Posts: 3,639
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default exit

I have a on-power push exiting and what do i need to do to settle the car down some running stock rubber
__________________
Team Xray | RC America| Hudy |Jaco |AKA
Customworksking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2006, 08:38 AM   #43
Tech Addict
 
Patriiick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: France, Land of the French Fries.
Posts: 587
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

if you re pushing on power, you can

Reduce rear toe to loosen up
Stiffer rear sway bar or take off front sway bar to give more front end bite.
Patriiick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2006, 01:21 PM   #44
Tech Elite
 
Customworksking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Springfield ILLINOIS
Posts: 3,639
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default car

that is what I started to try at the end of the day..how about the stock setting of kickup ? and what is the spring rate of the kit springs it sats 32/34 i know thats not 32lbs any help will do....have you been having luck with your car?
__________________
Team Xray | RC America| Hudy |Jaco |AKA

Last edited by Customworksking; 10-02-2006 at 01:22 PM. Reason: you
Customworksking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2006, 01:25 PM   #45
Tech Elite
 
Customworksking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Springfield ILLINOIS
Posts: 3,639
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default new lid

new lid for the stallion
Attached Thumbnails
Kyosho TF5 Stallion-s4010192.jpg  
__________________
Team Xray | RC America| Hudy |Jaco |AKA
Customworksking is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kyosho Stallion Jaybo Australia For Sale/Trade 2 07-11-2007 01:00 AM
Is this for Kyosho Tl-5 Stallion? SuperEk4 Electric On-Road 7 06-07-2007 04:39 PM
Is this for Kyosho Tl-5 Stallion? SuperEk4 Singapore R/C Racers 6 06-07-2007 08:48 AM
Kyosho V-One RRR, Stallion, ZX-5 saabdrifter R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 22 05-08-2007 01:15 PM
WTB: Kyosho Stallion KyLayfield R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 11-26-2006 02:35 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:13 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net