Wiki Posts
Search

TA05 vs MI2 Schumacher

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2006, 04:20 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default TA05 vs MI2 Schumacher

I'm a newbie and I am looking for my first RC car which is better TA05 vs MI2 Schumacher? Feel free to post your opinions, for me to choose from the 2 cars. Thanks!
Old 06-28-2006, 05:14 AM
Tech Adept

Hi newbie

MI2:
advantages:
- beautiful car
- very strong
- easy to get parts
- with a basic setup u can go to any other track also in or outdoor...
- You always get allot of tips and tricks in the Schumacher corner on this thread:
http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=36

disadvantages:
- Ive u want him to get superfast you need allot of option parts(TAM dampers,lowshocktowers,oneway or spool,...)
- the standard C-hubs are not strong
- on the MI2 its the ''old'' belt-system (on the MI2 EC its the ''new'' drive train)

My opinion is buy the MI2 and FLYYYYY and drop the TA05
Old 06-28-2006, 06:00 AM
Tech Apprentice

mi2 schumacher. DONE. boxstock it is very strong
Old 06-28-2006, 06:07 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

In the states Tamiya is more plentiful than Schumaker. I tend to see alot of Tamiyas at the track than Schumaker.

The TA05 is incredible buy out of the box.

There is also a ton of support for Tamiya including this thread http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthre...92#post2465292, the Championsion Series and TRF Drivers... TA05 out of the box is pretty incredible buy! If you were talking TA04, I wouldnt bother (its over 5 years old and is still competitive).

Your best bet is goto your local Tracks and Hobbyshop and see which brand they will readily support including the people that race there. I would think that would be key. . .
Old 06-28-2006, 07:48 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

I like the schumacher
Old 06-28-2006, 07:51 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)

TA05 - Mi2ECs.