repeaking nicads

Reply

Old 06-08-2006, 09:00 PM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
MK_Arbiter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 472
Default repeaking nicads

will repeaking nicads harm them much?
MK_Arbiter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2006, 10:29 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
burbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 1,152
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Any battery that sits longer then 5-10 minutes before running needs to be re peaked.. Just set your peak detect a little lower on the re peak.. this way they dont get to hot..
burbs is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2006, 04:22 AM
  #3  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
MK_Arbiter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 472
Default

Sorry if this is kindof noobish, but what if you leave it for a few days? will it harm the batteries then?
MK_Arbiter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2006, 05:03 AM
  #4  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
Patriiick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: France, Land of the French Fries.
Posts: 587
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

yes it probably will..Nicads are best stored empty.
Patriiick is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service