Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
trinity DPD  digital pro discharger! >

trinity DPD digital pro discharger!

trinity DPD digital pro discharger!

Old 05-26-2006, 02:22 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
 
UCHEATULOSE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: birth place of oval! daytona beach!
Posts: 1,083
Thumbs up trinity DPD digital pro discharger!

DPD DYNA PRO DIGITAL DISCHARGER FOR THE SERIOUS RACER
For the serious R/C racer who demands the best when it comes to caring for his batteries we present the DPD. The Dyna Pro Digital discharger is designed to discharge and condition your Ni-MH and Ni-Cd battery packs for the best performance and longest usable race life.

Linear and Dyna Pulse Discharges (considered the state of the art for Ni-MH cell conditioning and rejuvenation) both side by side or stick battery packs.

Available all all good R/C Hobby Shops this summer.



3 amp linear discharge. 30 amp Dyna Pulse conditioning discharge. Discharges and conditions 4 or 6 cell side x side packs. Discharges 4 to 9 cell packs with external leads. Adjustable cut off voltage, number of cells, pulse or linear discharge, internal or external charging modes. Displays individual cell and total pack results, discharge time, average voltage, internal resistance, mAh. Superior battery clamping system for positive contact. No power supply needed, runs off AA batteries.

Part#, TRI22003

MSRP, $149.99

the picture sent to me looks exactly like the integy zero thirty type discharger set-up. meaning no little thumb screws,it's a clamping type set-up. this may be the dis charger to own? and for 80.00 less than the much more unit!
UCHEATULOSE is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 03:56 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Trinity has done it again! Way to copy other companies' products. First the Spintec, now Much More. I love Trinity!

Wanna post a pic?
XrayFK is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 04:26 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Adelaide..
Posts: 3,482
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default



Looks awesome! Yet another high-tech gadget to buy
v0rtex is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 06:24 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hope Tres will make some faceplates, that thing is hideous!
But seriously, does it have a backlight? And running off AA's? Is there a power supply option?
XrayFK is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 06:59 PM
  #5  
Tech Master
iTrader: (30)
 
gijoe64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Corona, Ca
Posts: 1,458
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

FRICKIN SWEET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
gijoe64 is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 07:02 PM
  #6  
Tech Master
iTrader: (30)
 
gijoe64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Corona, Ca
Posts: 1,458
Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)
Default

XRAY FK

Your a putz, this new discharger is in the price range of most racers and it will be avalible to everyone in the US. Cheaper than Much More and Spintec
gijoe64 is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 07:03 PM
  #7  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
EViLSouL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: west chester PA
Posts: 425
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I think its really nice. Sure it has some of the same features as the CTX-D, but will obviously cost less. Who really cares about looks of the equipment anyway? Its all about function when it comes to equipment. Looks like this will be a very succesful product for Trinity.
EViLSouL is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 07:03 PM
  #8  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
Steve Bahnatka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,071
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by XrayFK
Hope Tres will make some faceplates, that thing is hideous!
But seriously, does it have a backlight? And running off AA's? Is there a power supply option?
Can you come up with a better design?
Steve Bahnatka is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 07:14 PM
  #9  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Sheesh guys, lighten up a bit.
My only qualm is that if it doesn't have an option to run off a regulated power supply. Although, it is one less set of wires to worry about.
XrayFK is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 07:23 PM
  #10  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
XrayFK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,463
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Little Bahnatka
Can you come up with a better design?
I don't need to, that's your job.
I think I simple CF look would be pretty cool, like that guy that makes skins for the Ice and radios.

Anyone know if this has cooling fans, like the 0-30? It's hard to tell from the picture.
XrayFK is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 07:31 PM
  #11  
Tech Master
iTrader: (12)
 
Kropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: In a van down by the river
Posts: 1,763
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

I must have one.
Kropy is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 08:08 PM
  #12  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: E-Town Posse
Posts: 1,573
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

i got to play around with this discharger at trinity on wednesday. super easy to use. Yes it does have a backlight and NO need for POWERSUPPLY. runs off of AA batts.
Jeff Cuffs is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 10:18 PM
  #13  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Adelaide..
Posts: 3,482
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jeff Cuffs
Yes it does have a backlight and NO need for POWERSUPPLY. runs off of AA batts.
Does it have the option of using a powersupply if needed?
v0rtex is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 11:00 PM
  #14  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (206)
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: St Louis
Posts: 8,429
Trader Rating: 206 (100%+)
Default

It sounds like it will take as long as a Dyna pulse to discharge. At least that is what the first post indicates. If that is true then the Much More is still a better unit.
dodgeguy is offline  
Old 05-27-2006, 12:00 AM
  #15  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CENCAL
Posts: 2,472
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

What are those two aligator wires for? I just hope you can run this on a power supply.
Jochim_18 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright İ 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.