R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-27-2006, 10:04 AM   #16
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: MI
Posts: 574
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

You can discharge stick packs with the aligator clips
cvt01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 01:01 AM   #17
Tech Elite
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,372
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

When are these going to be available?
Jochim_18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 01:41 AM   #18
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: E-Town Posse
Posts: 1,573
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

no need for a power supply
__________________
Team Associated, Reedy, Tekin, Futaba, Putnam, Protoform, BSR, SXT, Reflex Racing, McPappy Racing, TQ Wire, Swifty Designs
Jeff Cuffs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 06:52 AM   #19
BG
Tech Addict
 
BG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: OZ
Posts: 530
Default

When will they be available?
BG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 03:50 PM   #20
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Adelaide..
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to v0rtex Send a message via AIM to v0rtex Send a message via MSN to v0rtex
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BG
When will they be available?
Says 'this summer' which would be the US summer - so presumably a month or two perhaps.
__________________
;)
v0rtex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 03:53 PM   #21
Tech Elite
 
Brian McGreevy's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Illinois
Posts: 4,081
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Brian McGreevy Send a message via Yahoo to Brian McGreevy
Default

Looks like it's similar to the Integy Zero-30 in terms of how it discharges, but the AA batteries power a screen that allows you to monitor cell voltage. Pretty nice
__________________
USVTA Member #211

Support Formula SAE - get kids into engineering!
http://motorsports.illinois.edu/
Brian McGreevy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 05:09 PM   #22
Tech Champion
 
Korey Harbke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 6,126
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Adjustable cut off is nice too. It won't kill your IB's if you forget to take them off lol.
__________________
Xray - RC America - Hudy - Apex RC - LRP - Protoform - AVID - 1Up Racing - Xenon - Xpert - Sanwa - RC Mission America - SpeedZombi - Slapmaster Tools - Turtlemaster Racing - Seattle RC Racers
Korey Harbke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2006, 05:13 PM   #23
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: St Louis
Posts: 7,868
Trader Rating: 198 (100%+)
Default

It has the feature as a Dyna Pulse. So it would take 6 hours to discharge still a full pack.
__________________
Please become an organ donor.
www.donatelife.net
Custom decals and Sno-Tee'z, T-Shirts by Sno Camel
dodgeguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2006, 07:09 AM   #24
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 558
Send a message via AIM to WhoMe
Default

Nothing agaisnt the pulse discharge..but when are these guys gonna make a tray that drops them at 30 amps for real?
WhoMe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2006, 05:49 PM   #25
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Coming Soon " The Further adventures of NeedleDick Nicholas"
Posts: 149
Default 30 AMP Discharger

From what i have been told, in order to have a unit that can produce a true 30amp discharge:
1) It would have to be about or close to the size of a turbo 35 in order to fit what is needed to discharge. At that point you can get away with using your turbo 30.
2) The other thing is price. A 30 amp discharge unit will be expensive. If your going to spend anything over $225-250 for a discharger, at that point you start looking for a Used GFX which give you the best of both worlds.

I have played around with the DPD over the last 2 weeks and all i can say is that is a very good piece of equipment. Very simple to use and very helpful in maintaining your batteries.
You have all the features of 2 of the best discharger to ever be on the market in one unit. And a very good price.

Sarquis
__________________
Coming Soon...........
The Further Adventures of "NeedleDick Nicholas"

Sponsored by Grey Goose Vodka
Allendale Bar
Special Thanks to Upscaleescorts.net
"Where the RC big dog's go"
Now with delivery service and rates for Florida

"When you screw up, You find out who yours real friends are"

If having a letter that cost you $9000.00 gets you into Harvard, I'm in too
Sarquis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2006, 06:14 PM   #26
Tech Elite
 
D Hunt 3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Durand, IL / Platteville, WI
Posts: 2,225
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to D Hunt 3
Default

How long does it take for a battery to be discharged right after a race? And is this better than the novak smart tray?

Thanks
David
D Hunt 3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2006, 06:17 PM   #27
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Adelaide..
Posts: 3,414
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to v0rtex Send a message via AIM to v0rtex Send a message via MSN to v0rtex
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarquis
From what i have been told, in order to have a unit that can produce a true 30amp discharge:
1) It would have to be about or close to the size of a turbo 35 in order to fit what is needed to discharge. At that point you can get away with using your turbo 30.
2) The other thing is price. A 30 amp discharge unit will be expensive. If your going to spend anything over $225-250 for a discharger, at that point you start looking for a Used GFX which give you the best of both worlds.
So, what does the Integy 030 discharge at?
__________________
;)
v0rtex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2006, 10:49 PM   #28
Tech Elite
 
JayL's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 2,880
Default

no thanks, I always have a power supply at times when I'd need to discharge so I'd rather not have to buy and maintain AA's.
JayL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2006, 09:17 AM   #29
JKA
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,000
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JayL
no thanks, I always have a power supply at times when I'd need to discharge so I'd rather not have to buy and maintain AA's.
Maintain AAs? Boy... you guys have this "I hate Trinity" thing down to a science.

Very cool unit. Couple of questions. I may have overlooked it, but is the dynapulse feature actually per cell or do you use the leads to dynapulse discharge the whole pack? Also, once a cell reaches the cutoff voltage does it hold it there?
JKA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2006, 09:45 AM   #30
Tech Elite
 
JayL's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ca
Posts: 2,880
Default

ok, BUY AA's...and worry that they are empty or full and have to charge them=maintain

I don't hate trinity, but this product is real dumb to expect us to buy AA's when we always have power....

just a few options:
maybe they are greedy and want us to buy more AA's
or
they could not figure out how to make it powered by the power supply
JayL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Re: FS Trinity Dyna-Pro Digital Discharger Benq R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 07-24-2008 05:50 AM
Trinity DPD Digital Discharger $90 barnacle R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 21 09-14-2007 07:47 AM
Trinity Digital Discharger $80.00! Like New chrisf608 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 01-29-2007 08:52 PM
Trinity DPD digital pro discharger! Fabulous R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 11-11-2006 10:43 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:27 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net