Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Atsushi Hara joins Team Checkpoint >

Atsushi Hara joins Team Checkpoint

Atsushi Hara joins Team Checkpoint

Old 03-01-2007, 09:11 PM
  #76  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (24)
 
2-Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jackh
Does Hara even read these posts? Good Luck with Check Point.
Does he speak english???

I was hoping Daryl Silva might still be around to answer my question?
2-Bad is offline  
Old 03-01-2007, 09:18 PM
  #77  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 454
Default

Originally Posted by 2-Bad
Does he speak english???

I was hoping Daryl Silva might still be around to answer my question?
Yes, Hara speaks English!
trf_racer is offline  
Old 03-01-2007, 09:20 PM
  #78  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 2-Bad
Does he speak english???

I was hoping Daryl Silva might still be around to answer my question?
Hara was staying in USA do you think he cannot speak english?
Guo Chean is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 02:37 AM
  #79  
Tech Master
iTrader: (34)
 
yeaklet4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,631
Trader Rating: 34 (97%+)
Default

i always thought hara was a girl
yeaklet4 is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 11:28 AM
  #80  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
shaggys40oz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 103
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by yeaklet4
i always thought hara was a girl
shaggys40oz is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 12:42 PM
  #81  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Costa Mesa, CA.
Posts: 172
Default

Originally Posted by 2-Bad
Now there is a Hara Motor from Team Checkpoint; can anyone tell me what the differences are with the standard (apart from the Hara Can sticker, and purple & black brush nuts)???

Comm size, brushes, springs, timing, way they wind them?

PS: I heard (not confirmed) that Hara just use the standard motors (not his Hara edition) at the TITC race recently???

The difference between the Hara edition motor and the stardard is that the Hara motor uses different armature processes.

All drivers used the Hara edition motor at the TITC. The label wasn't finished before that race.
Daryl Silva is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 12:43 PM
  #82  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (13)
 
Korey Harbke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 6,169
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Does it use a higher temp epoxy or something on the windings?
Korey Harbke is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 12:47 PM
  #83  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Costa Mesa
Posts: 408
Default

Originally Posted by Daryl Silva
The difference between the Hara edition motor and the stardard is that the Hara motor uses different armature processes.

All drivers used the Hara edition motor at the TITC. The label wasn't finished before that race.

Are you using the "over the pond epoxy" IMHO is the shit Orion got one thing right..lol...

Solder or weld?

30 min. cook or an Hour?

If your arms dont blow up that will be the end of Orion..
CAlbrecht is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 02:48 PM
  #84  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (24)
 
2-Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Daryl Silva
The difference between the Hara edition motor and the stardard is that the Hara motor uses different armature processes.

All drivers used the Hara edition motor at the TITC. The label wasn't finished before that race.
Daryl,
Thanks for that info' about the TITC. What size comm is used in the Hara? Can you explain in a little more detail about these armature processís.
2-Bad is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 03:02 PM
  #85  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (24)
 
2-Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Guo Chean
Hara was staying in USA do you think he cannot speak english?
I think itís reasonable to assume or ask the question about a person that does not come from an English speaking country if he is multilingual and I don't know how many country's he's lived in or which one he is living now. I do however think it's naive of you to think if a person "stays in the USA" that he automatically speaks English...
2-Bad is offline  
Old 03-02-2007, 04:24 PM
  #86  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
shaggys40oz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 103
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I live in the USA and I only speak Russian
shaggys40oz is offline  
Old 03-03-2007, 10:35 PM
  #87  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
YOKOMOSHO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 504
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 2-Bad
I think itís reasonable to assume or ask the question about a person that does not come from an English speaking country if he is multilingual and I don't know how many country's he's lived in or which one he is living now. I do however think it's naive of you to think if a person "stays in the USA" that he automatically speaks English...
You should have just asked me Pete. My exclusive 2005 Winterchamps interview with Mr. Hara (for FIR TV) revealed that he speaks limited english. Or maybe he was just confused by my Aussie variation of the language. (He wouldn't be the first!)

Keith M.
YOKOMOSHO is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.