TC4 oneway

Old 05-17-2006, 09:13 AM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 492
Default TC4 oneway

does the tc3 oneway fit the tc4 ? #3978
do i have to change the outdrives ??
baih is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 09:59 AM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
 
Kevin Boyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 997
Default

Baih,

The tranny case has not changes at all, so yes it will work on the TC4. They have improved the tranny case but not a full change. I would get the NTC3 Heavy Duty One Way it is the same price and little bit stronger.

Just make sure you are running the same color gears. They changed the material of the gears but not the pitch.

Hope that Helps

Kevin Boyle
Kevin Boyle is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 10:02 AM
  #3  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 492
Default

thanks
baih is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 10:32 AM
  #4  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Near Cambridge, UK
Posts: 180
Default

Doesn't the NTC3 one-way have much longer outdrives?
ralph_c is offline  
Old 05-17-2006, 11:07 AM
  #5  
Tech Fanatic
 
Kevin Boyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 997
Default

Ralph C,

Good Point I forgot that I had swapped them (out drive) out from my orignal one way when the hevay duty one way came out. .

Sorry Baih, Long day at work.... Ralph is correct on that.

Later
Kevin Boyle
Kevin Boyle is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.