R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-20-2004, 06:01 AM   #46
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 5,310
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I ran my zero extremem 1st time 2day.. can't belive the amount of power left in packs after a race!!!! This thing is super efficient... will have to work on getting more power out of my motors...
Dragonfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2004, 11:26 AM   #47
Tech Elite
 
AdR|aN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Malaysia. Land of Peace.
Posts: 2,445
Send a message via ICQ to AdR|aN
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Dragonfire
Has anyone tried out the motor brake function???

Supposedly it controls the speed of the motor rather than the power output.
It works something like an engine braking function.
It works great if your running a front one way.
The car wont slow down that much if compared to using the brakes. So its ok to use it.
But i would advice to set up your brake properly so you can decide when to use manual braking and when not.
Once your trigger is at neutral, motor brake function will take place. So its kinda hard to drive if you need to car to 'glide' into a corner.
Just my 0.02
AdR|aN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2004, 01:24 PM   #48
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 121
Default

I think the "brake" is gone on mine, may have to send in it for service (
Shrub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2004, 10:10 AM   #49
Tech Elite
 
AdR|aN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Malaysia. Land of Peace.
Posts: 2,445
Send a message via ICQ to AdR|aN
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Shrub
I think the "brake" is gone on mine, may have to send in it for service (
Mind explaing whats wrong? Maybe there isnt any problem with the ESC but setting wise.
I am not a pro in either electronic or cars set up. But i might be able to give a cheap advice .... $0.02 to be correct.
AdR|aN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2004, 05:49 PM   #50
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 121
Default

The brakes, although operational, are very weak. Running stock with max brake on the ESC (I think). Thanks!
Shrub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2004, 09:00 PM   #51
Tech Elite
 
AdR|aN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Malaysia. Land of Peace.
Posts: 2,445
Send a message via ICQ to AdR|aN
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Shrub
The brakes, although operational, are very weak. Running stock with max brake on the ESC (I think). Thanks!
Try resetting your controller and TEACH your Keyence ESC again.
I think the problem would be you teach wrongly when you trying to set your ESC.
Give it a try. I know i had the same problem last time althought i don use brakes
AdR|aN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2004, 10:38 PM   #52
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 410
Default

Funny I have the same problem i owned my speed control for 2 years and now i have no breaks. it shows 100% breaks on the display but dont feel any breaking
mugenracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2004, 10:58 PM   #53
Tech Elite
 
AdR|aN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Malaysia. Land of Peace.
Posts: 2,445
Send a message via ICQ to AdR|aN
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mugenracer
Funny I have the same problem i owned my speed control for 2 years and now i have no breaks. it shows 100% breaks on the display but dont feel any breaking
Have u check your controller yet?
Try resetting your EPA for Throttle to 100 (forward/reverse) then teach your ESC again. Sometimes lots of people make mistakes by setting the throttle to less then 10 (lots of people don use brake) then teach their ESC then having problems with the braking on their ESC.
If the ESC still acts the same way, then i think its time to send it for some servicing.
AdR|aN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 03:48 PM   #54
Tech Addict
 
jeepnyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Great Smokey Mountains, TN USA
Posts: 553
Default

What would be the right set-up for Keyence V-Zero Extreme 2002 for high-bank oval 360 ft run line? My present set-up cuases wheel spin at the starting line, then slowly speed up. I also 3PK on level 3. Any info will be much appreciated. Thanx
jeepnyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2004, 05:41 PM   #55
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: So Cal
Posts: 300
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jeepnyy
What would be the right set-up for Keyence V-Zero Extreme 2002 for high-bank oval 360 ft run line? My present set-up cuases wheel spin at the starting line, then slowly speed up. I also 3PK on level 3. Any info will be much appreciated. Thanx
http://www.keyence.co.jp/hobby/engli...O_HANDBOOK.pdf

I think that's controlled by the "Minimum Driving Power". Try setting it lower. Also V-zero has a feature where it punches the throttle if it's been sitting idle for a few seconds. It's a feature, not a flaw.
Headbanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 01:22 AM   #56
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 5,310
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Try using a higher freq or lowering the minimum drive
__________________
Blade: Andro Treiber H 79g AN
FH: Donic Bluefire M3 Max Blk
BH: Donic Bluefire M2 Max Red
Powered by Falco
Dragonfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2004, 10:34 AM   #57
Tech Addict
 
jeepnyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: The Great Smokey Mountains, TN USA
Posts: 553
Default

Thanx, I will try that and will post results after this weekend races ARCOR TN State race at BMS.
jeepnyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keyence Rapida Pro & Keyence Zero V Extreme for sale! SuperNaut R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 09-20-2007 09:12 AM
Keyence Rapida Pro & Keyence Zero V Extreme for sale! SuperNaut R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 09-16-2007 03:53 PM
keyence Speedo Question...Help... James605 Electric On-Road 2 01-15-2006 01:55 AM
WTB: Keyence ESC diesel R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 5 09-25-2004 10:50 AM
B4, Keyence, Amb etc... duckman R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 26 02-02-2004 06:09 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:09 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net