R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-25-2002, 10:38 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
-CriMinaL- |RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sydney, AUS
Posts: 246
Send a message via AIM to -CriMinaL- |RC Send a message via Yahoo to -CriMinaL- |RC
Default PIc help

How do you post a pic in the main message window?

eg without the link?

thanx =)
-CriMinaL- |RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2002, 11:00 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Newville,Pa
Posts: 2,152
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

[img]*link*[/img]

__________________
G's RC Raceway- Best off-road track on the east coast...period!!!

Pitman for Team Dallas Austin...
IMPACTPLAYR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2002, 11:02 PM   #3
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Newville,Pa
Posts: 2,152
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

oops!
__________________
G's RC Raceway- Best off-road track on the east coast...period!!!

Pitman for Team Dallas Austin...

Last edited by IMPACTPLAYR; 12-25-2002 at 11:08 PM.
IMPACTPLAYR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2002, 10:27 AM   #4
Tech Elite
 
popsracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default Posting pics

-CriMinaL- |RC;

You have to post it as an IMG, which is linked to another website. This is the only way to see the picture in the message instead of a link.
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2002, 11:53 AM   #5
Tech Regular
 
sonneteer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 337
Default

IMPACTPLAYR:
showoff!
thanks for that cos I wanted to ask that too!!!
sonneteer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2002, 12:12 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Newville,Pa
Posts: 2,152
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

ask for what??

pops do you know of any pic hosting that will allow you to link directly so that I can post pics like above?? I currently use Yahoo, but it sux! I can't really even post a link cause anyone who wants to look at it has to be registered with Yahoo!!!
__________________
G's RC Raceway- Best off-road track on the east coast...period!!!

Pitman for Team Dallas Austin...
IMPACTPLAYR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2002, 12:50 PM   #7
Tech Regular
 
sonneteer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 337
Default Re: PIc help

that 1

Quote:
Originally posted by -CriMinaL- |RC
How do you post a pic in the main message window?

eg without the link?

thanx =)
sonneteer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2002, 08:10 PM   #8
Tech Elite
 
popsracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default

IMPACTPLAYR;

I was given the links to a few sites but they have very limited Megs availible in the FREE hosting and they delete your pics after 90 days, so I didn't save the web addresses. Then they usually want $$$ a month for the UNLIMITED service. Some of the ISP's offer a Webspace when you sign-up and you can create your own homepage with your pics on it.

I guess it's a toss-up for me on this issue. It is nice to be able to see your own pics in the message but then some Bozo uploads 5 full screen pics of his Car and it takes 5 minutes to load the page up every time your on that thread.

Last edited by popsracer; 12-26-2002 at 08:13 PM.
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:27 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net