R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-10-2006, 09:05 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
sukh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Guelph Ont Canada
Posts: 108
Default armature

I have a peak 8 turn motor with the v2 end bell, I wanted to know if I could take the armature out and put it in my brood atlas can that originally has a 19 turn arm?
Thnx……..
sukh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2006, 09:32 PM   #2
Tech Fanatic
 
Got Xray?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: nsw
Posts: 877
Send a message via MSN to Got Xray?
Default Fine

Yeh that should be fine mate.....u can use pretty much all endbells with any can or arm.
__________________
!xray!
Got Xray? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 06:04 AM   #3
Tech Adept
 
sukh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Guelph Ont Canada
Posts: 108
Default

ok cool, i thought because the peak comes with the v2 endbell that i might have a problem putting that arm in the brood because that comes with the normal laydown style brushes.
sukh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 07:36 AM   #4
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 179
Default

You are not planning to run that 8T arm with the laydown brushes of the Atlas are you?
vassago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 07:50 AM   #5
Tech Adept
 
sukh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Guelph Ont Canada
Posts: 108
Default

i wanted to run the 8t arm that came out of the peak and put it in the brood atlas, the peak had a v2 end bell and the brood has laydown brushes. the only reason i want to do this is because i ruined the v2 end bell in a crash and the arm is still good and i dont like the v2 too much so i thought i would throw it into the atlas can.
sukh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 08:28 AM   #6
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 179
Default

Don't run it with the Atlas endbell, laydown brushes will ruin an 8T arm within minutes.

You can use normal standup brushes, checkpoint or whatever. Just not laydown.
vassago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 08:33 AM   #7
Tech Adept
 
sukh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Guelph Ont Canada
Posts: 108
Default

ok thnx, i won't run the 8t with laydown brushes, just wanted to know why it would ruin it though?
sukh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2006, 08:38 AM   #8
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 179
Default

Can't tell you exactly other than that laydown is made for high-turn and low power arms like 27T en 19T.

The brushes are too wide causing the comm to burn up.
vassago is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Armature help Nautilian Electric On-Road 4 11-16-2006 02:29 AM
wtt for TI armature Team_ass.4ever R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 03-13-2005 08:53 PM
New Armature Or New Motor? crACkeD ChaSsiS Electric On-Road 20 02-21-2005 02:52 PM
armature [email protected] R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 02-07-2005 08:35 AM
Fantom Armature Nipple R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 11-01-2004 04:38 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:39 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net