R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-05-2006, 03:01 AM   #1
Tech Regular
 
viet_mafia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 382
Default Problem with 3PK?

Hi, I just bought myself a 3PK radio recently and I noticed that when i go into the throttle adjuster menu it is ALWAYS on 20% brake/reverse or around there. All of my EPAs and throttle adjustments and everything are on neutral/0 but this throttle adjuster reading is always around 20% brake/reverse!

I just wanted to know if this was a normal thing? Or if its a problem how would i go about fixing it?

Thanks guys
viet_mafia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2006, 04:01 AM   #2
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: victoria BC
Posts: 810
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I'm not to familar wth that radio. but you could try, once it is set turn your radion off then back on. this might lock the setting in. I noticed when I had my 3pj I had to do this.
cyrrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2006, 04:25 AM   #3
Tech Elite
 
LasagnaCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Hickory Hills, IL
Posts: 2,085
Trader Rating: 143 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to LasagnaCat
Default

If you look in your manual, there's a section on how to recalibrate the steering and throttle.. I'd try that first. Also, have you tried resetting the model memory?
__________________
Well if it seems to be real, it's illusion
For every moment of truth, there's confusion in life...
LasagnaCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2006, 12:29 PM   #4
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 12
Default

Save a model in the memory, Change it to the setting you require then press end twice.

Mike
casper7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ESC PROBLEM ghj1997 Electric Off-Road 13 06-04-2008 08:38 AM
Problem RaceANissan616 Nitro On-Road 20 07-23-2006 09:07 PM
KO PRO PO VSF-1 PROBLEM mazmo Australian Racing 4 07-24-2005 07:38 AM
New to R/C and I have a bit of a problem ZeeBMaN Rookie Zone 6 05-15-2003 05:08 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:40 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net