Problem with 3PK?

Reply

Old 04-05-2006, 02:01 AM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
viet_mafia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 382
Default Problem with 3PK?

Hi, I just bought myself a 3PK radio recently and I noticed that when i go into the throttle adjuster menu it is ALWAYS on 20% brake/reverse or around there. All of my EPAs and throttle adjustments and everything are on neutral/0 but this throttle adjuster reading is always around 20% brake/reverse!

I just wanted to know if this was a normal thing? Or if its a problem how would i go about fixing it?

Thanks guys
viet_mafia is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2006, 03:01 AM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: victoria BC
Posts: 810
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I'm not to familar wth that radio. but you could try, once it is set turn your radion off then back on. this might lock the setting in. I noticed when I had my 3pj I had to do this.
cyrrus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2006, 03:25 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (151)
 
LasagnaCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Hickory Hills, IL
Posts: 2,114
Trader Rating: 151 (100%+)
Default

If you look in your manual, there's a section on how to recalibrate the steering and throttle.. I'd try that first. Also, have you tried resetting the model memory?
LasagnaCat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2006, 11:29 AM
  #4  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 12
Default

Save a model in the memory, Change it to the setting you require then press end twice.

Mike
casper7 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service