R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-02-2006, 08:35 PM   #16
Tech Elite
 
Joel Lagace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,628
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by T1Raycer
Hey Joel you have woop the ass of Jaune T2?? When??
LOL I beat Sylvains T2! Jaune chicken out last DNO, so ill have to see if i can catch him next time I been of of TC racing for 2+years now so i have some re-learning to do!
__________________
"Without Rules its just Backyard Bashing!"
www.rcottawa.com
Joel Lagace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 09:08 PM   #17
Tech Champion
 
Slotmachine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germantown Maryland
Posts: 5,699
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Slotmachine
Default

How long before the T3?
__________________
HOBBYWING NORTH AMERICA /FALCON SEKIDO/ TEKNO RC TEAM/VBC Racing America/VP-PRO RACING TIRES/2010 R.O.A.R. VTA National Champion Driving a T2R PRO/NANO-TECH Batteries Paul Rush
Slotmachine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 09:22 PM   #18
Tech Regular
 
T1Raycer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slotmachine
How long before the T3?
llol good one
T1Raycer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 09:28 PM   #19
Tech Regular
 
T1Raycer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 304
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joel Lagace
LOL I beat Sylvains T2! Jaune chicken out last DNO, so ill have to see if i can catch him next time I been of of TC racing for 2+years now so i have some re-learning to do!
ill try to make it next wednesday to kick the ass of..... humm nobody! im too slow !! last time i finsh 3rd in the A!! not pretty good!
T1Raycer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2006, 09:50 PM   #20
Tech Adept
 
Twin-Kyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Puce,ONT Canada
Posts: 234
Default

Guess I'm the only one....for now..FK05 for me.I find that the car really works well.

The T2 is here to stay.(for this year anyway )Needs a new chassis and top plate.No multi-flex thing..
Once they do that, then.. I will get one.
Twin-Kyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 07:30 AM   #21
Tech Master
 
stormperson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: MA
Posts: 1,185
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to stormperson
Default

kyle- check out www.teampickles.com for a stiff topdeck and/or chassis, that should fix any tweaking problems that you have.
__________________
R/C Excitement Special Projects Coordinator
Kwik | Speedmerchant | Parma PSE | KO Propo
Team Pickles
stormperson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 07:43 AM   #22
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Canton, MI
Posts: 500
Send a message via AIM to RcCzarOfOld Send a message via MSN to RcCzarOfOld Send a message via Yahoo to RcCzarOfOld
Default

One of our local racers fixed the tweak problem common with the T2 quite easily... He used a BMI chassis. No tweak problem.
RcCzarOfOld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 08:44 AM   #23
Tech Adept
 
Twin-Kyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Puce,ONT Canada
Posts: 234
Default

RcCzarOfOld,stormperson:

I sold my T2 before I ran it.Took one look at the finished product and knew it had to go.

I understand that there are chassis on the market to fix these problems.
My brother bought the BMI for his T2.(nice chassis I might add!! )and works really well...

I have a problem with spending almost $600.00 Can. for the car THEN needing to spend another $120.00 to $150.00U.S. just to make the thing do what the manufacturer said it wouldn't do...TWEAK.

That pushes the grand total for the T2 well over $800.00 Can.

Not worth it.

As said before...I will wait until a solid chassis and top plate are added in the kit then I MIGHT get another one.

Besides...ALMOST all the T2's I have run with at our 2 somewhat local tracks had a hard time keeping up with my 05.
Don't really NEED to change.

Last edited by Twin-Kyle; 04-03-2006 at 02:42 PM.
Twin-Kyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 09:22 AM   #24
Tech Master
 
fpart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 1,967
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Send a message via Skype™ to fpart
Default

A agree with you. I am about .2 sec slower with my T2 when compared to my FK05 and SDW on carpet. I have already put a BMI chassis on mine and it was better(it was .3 sec before). I think the car with the the chassis is pretty good and just needs more development work on it. However, I am sorry that I sold my FK05 for the T2.

Also, the T2 has broken more in the 2 months I owned it than my FK05 did all year.
fpart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 10:15 AM   #25
Tech Adept
 
Twin-Kyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Puce,ONT Canada
Posts: 234
Default

There some killer deals on 05's on the For Sale thread....really shocked that some of those cars haven't been snapped up yet.
Twin-Kyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 03:22 PM   #26
Tech Elite
 
peter_robinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: On the Lake
Posts: 3,206
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

i have 100% less tweak problems with the T2 than i did with the FK05... i dont even bother checking the tweak on my T2 anymore becuase its always dead on.

i think that people are just trying to copy setups straight over from the FK05 to the T2 and thats why they think thats its slower. this simply wont work, everything on the T2 is lower than the FK05, thus needing differnet setups entirely... the team tried using existing setups at the novak race and by the end of the weekend we were running stuff that would have never worked on the FK05.

and having had the car since late december, i have not broken the T2 anymore than i broke my FK05, i have broken maybe 2 rear hubs (and the aluminum versions fix this problem) from running lots of camber gain on foams.
__________________
For orders or inquiries, email [email protected] Follow RC-Trim on Twitter and Facebook

RC-Trim | Serpent USA | On-Point | Trinity | Revtech | ORCA | BSR | KO Propo | PT RC Racing Oil | WTRC | rcpitwhores.com
peter_robinson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 03:28 PM   #27
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 131
Default

I know a few guys in the uk that are struggling on asphalt with the T2, i had a cyclone and bought a t2 to try and...... well the t2 is up for sale, its too flexy!
LEE UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 05:14 PM   #28
Tech Adept
 
Twin-Kyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Puce,ONT Canada
Posts: 234
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peter_robinson
i have 100% less tweak problems with the T2 than i did with the FK05... i dont even bother checking the tweak on my T2 anymore becuase its always dead on.
So...basically you're saying that the FK05 "tweaked" everytime you drove it...Right??
Twin-Kyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 05:24 PM   #29
Tech Master
 
berger's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

T2 is a mile ahead of the 05.

I found that the stands on the 05 seemed to make it suffer from tweak quite easily, and i wouldnt break things, but i would bend the screw which goes through the bulkhead and holds the hinge pin mounts from a hit.

I havent broken anything on my T2 yet, running on a really harsh indoor carpet, a mixed indoor carpet track and outdoors. The car has responded really well to the changes i have made, but more importantly has been very predictable and easy to drive.
berger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 05:38 PM   #30
Tech Elite
 
Skiddins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Windsor, UK
Posts: 4,762
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LEE UK
I know a few guys in the uk that are struggling on asphalt with the T2, i had a cyclone and bought a t2 to try and...... well the t2 is up for sale, its too flexy!
I thought the posts that attach the top deck to the chassis were meant to allow you to stiffen the chassis right up.

Skiddins
__________________
Xray T4'18, T4'14 (Wet Car)
Xray X12 2018
Xray X1'16
wlrc.co.uk (West London Racing Centre)
RCDisco.co.uk
Skiddins is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Who's got a MTX-4 and G4S, and which one do you prefer? ProE Nitro On-Road 23 01-16-2007 08:46 PM
What Radio would you prefer? NeO-pRo-3 Electric On-Road 36 02-25-2003 05:20 AM
What RC Body do you prefer? Telengard Electric On-Road 10 01-30-2003 08:05 AM
which car do you prefer? bigbutstupid Singapore R/C Racers 16 07-06-2002 03:31 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:35 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net