Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Need tips on choosing and breaking in new motors!!! >

Need tips on choosing and breaking in new motors!!!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2006, 11:34 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

Guys, I'm fairly new to the rc-cars. ... . I have just bought TA-05 chassis and I’m looking for a motor for it that is legal for TCS GT-2.
Can anybody help me find the best one?
Also can anybody give me some tips on how to break-in GT-2 legal motor?

Thanks in advance for your help!
Old 04-01-2006, 04:54 AM
Tech Adept

Well I can give you some help on your motor tuning...
All you have to do is go to this site and it will tell you all the answers...

www.motortuningsercets.com

If you tell me what TCS GT-2 allows for motors i might be able to help you that one to...
Old 04-01-2006, 05:07 AM
Super Moderator

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

The GT2 class in US TCS races uses ROAR-legal stock motors, so ones like Trinity's Monster or Co27 would likely be the best bets, depending on the track you'll race on. How big is the track you plan to run on? And is it very technical, or more wide open & sweeping in the corners? Those things will help determine which motor would be easiest to dial in for it(though I have to say after playing with a Co27 for a few weeks now, I have t say I'm impressed, seems incredibly versatile, could be good anywhere).....
Old 04-01-2006, 10:04 AM
Tech Master

Grizzbob,
It seems that the clousest to me is the one inside the Hobby Town USA store in Frederick MD (22miles from me) Idon't kmow if you been to that one. It has one long strach along the back wall, one wide turn along the right wall, and all other sorts of turns and short straight peases. On that TCS race one guy (Pall)told me that that track is considered just bearly as long one.
Here I found some photos about that track and the tcs race www.rcclubmd.com

What would you guys say about P2K2 motor?