R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-23-2001, 08:47 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
newracer's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Timnath, Colorado
Posts: 1,523
Default Turbo 35 with printer???

Anybody hooked up a printer to their T35? Will any printer work?
newracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2001, 10:11 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
ottoman's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 2,761
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I tried it once but I didnt have much luck. If I remember right you need a dot matrix printer. I do know that if you call up CE they will give you the information you need.
ottoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2001, 11:43 AM   #3
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 284
Default

Here, try this www.competitionelectronics.com I had also try hooking up a dot matrix and didn't have much luck either.
milf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2001, 07:35 PM   #4
Tech Adept
 
cracked123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Posts: 170
Default

Dunno, i just hooked up a old cannon BC210 inkjet to it and it worked fine. Thought it was a waste of time with the turbo 30 since all the info (ir, runtime etc) was on the first 2 inches of the page and the rest of the 1 1/2 pages was the graph. Don't know what it looks like on the 35.
cracked123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2001, 08:32 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3,117
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

do you need a special program for hooking it up to a printer? or do you just hook up a printer (i have a canon bjc255sp) and itll work?
marvi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2001, 10:49 PM   #6
Tech Master
 
newracer's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Timnath, Colorado
Posts: 1,523
Default

I got a no name bubble jet on clearance from Target for $25 so I am going to try it, I'll post my results.
newracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2001, 05:51 PM   #7
Tech Adept
 
cracked123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Posts: 170
Default

nah, don't need anything just the cable. Good luck I paid extra for this feature and I kinda lost interest after the big stack of paper I had after cycling a few cells.
cracked123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2001, 07:58 PM   #8
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3,117
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

thanks! ill try it later. i just have to get an adapter because the connector from my printer is too big and wont fit the T35's input.
marvi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2001, 05:41 AM   #9
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3,117
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

i tried connecting the printer but it doesnt print. the T35's display says "***PRINTING***" but nothing's happening. ill try another brand of printer. is my printer (canon BJC-255SP) not compatible with the T35? does anyone know a list of T35 compatible printers? thanks for any info!
marvi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2001, 09:54 PM   #10
Tech Adept
 
cracked123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Posts: 170
Default

Stupid question but did you make sure the printer was online? I've only tried it with the bc210 bubblejet.
cracked123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2001, 11:54 AM   #11
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 284
Default

And, Yes the printer is on but the t35 keeps on saying *Printing*, and that's all it's doing nothing else and I know that I have the right cable for it.
milf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2001, 05:13 PM   #12
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3,117
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

yup, everything's hooked up correctly. i printed some word files just to make sure the cable is working before i hooked it up to the t35. i think i have an older dot matrix printer lying around, and ill try that later.
marvi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2001, 10:08 AM   #13
Tech Adept
 
cracked123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Posts: 170
Default

I dunno, might want to give competition a call. I'm pretty sure any printer would work. Remember mines was a turbo30 not a 35 might be the same or could be different. I'll ask one of the guys with a 35 and see if can get the printer working.
cracked123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2001, 08:57 PM   #14
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 3,117
Trader Rating: 69 (100%+)
Default

thanks! ill also try to borrow other printers to see which might work.
marvi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2001, 10:30 PM   #15
Tech Master
 
newracer's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Timnath, Colorado
Posts: 1,523
Default

well I just tried mine (Turbo 35) and it didn't work at all, it said printing, then the screen started to blink, then it went black, after removing the cable it came back on but didn't do anything, I had to turn the charger off and back on the reset it.

how are other peoples connected, just with a 9 pin to 25 pin connector or something else?
newracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CE TURBO 45 DYNO FOR SALE WITH INFRARED PRINTER!!!!!!! Marcos.J R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 16 06-10-2006 01:05 AM
For Sale - CE Turbo Dyno, Printer and More EVILGRAFX R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 04-23-2006 09:04 AM
FS - Turbo Dyno Printer EVILGRAFX R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 03-20-2006 03:16 PM
NEW IN BOX CE Turbo 30 with Turbo Flex and printer Port ap714 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 12-29-2005 01:54 PM
C.E. turbo dyno 45 with hp printer JasonC R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 07-04-2004 07:07 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:18 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net