Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
LRP SPHERE COMP. ESC (80700) >

LRP SPHERE COMP. ESC (80700)

LRP SPHERE COMP. ESC (80700)

Old 10-02-2007, 08:39 PM
  #646  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mike.k View Post
Do the vector x-11 motors come with a bonded or sintered rotor? Which is the better one to have?
All but one, the 4.5 I believe come with a bonded rotor, and and the 4.5 comes with a sintered, might be the 3.5

You want the sintered rotor, they stand up to heat much better, and wont wear out with heat like bonded ones do, they still wear out, but not as bad/fast
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 10-03-2007, 07:36 AM
  #647  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
dawgmeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,647
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Is the Lrp TC compatiable with orions vortex motor because I can't get mines to run, I hold the trigger to full throttle the motors spines slowley then stops



PLEASE HELP

running 13.5 and 10.5 both do the same thing and are brand new motore, esc works perfect with my chechpoint 19 turn money motor
dawgmeat is offline  
Old 10-03-2007, 07:40 AM
  #648  
Shop Owner
iTrader: (1)
 
nnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cheapest prices in Europe ;)
Posts: 1,390
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mike.k View Post
Do the vector x-11 motors come with a bonded or sintered rotor? Which is the better one to have?
4.5 and 3.5 have sintered rotor. Reason is

"You want the sintered rotor, they stand up to heat much better, and wont wear out with heat like bonded ones do, they still wear out, but not as bad/fast"
nnick is offline  
Old 10-03-2007, 09:37 AM
  #649  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (18)
 
VooDooPH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,715
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dawgmeat View Post
Is the Lrp TC compatiable with orions vortex motor because I can't get mines to run, I hold the trigger to full throttle the motors spines slowley then stops



PLEASE HELP

running 13.5 and 10.5 both do the same thing and are brand new motore, esc works perfect with my chechpoint 19 turn money motor
have a 4.5 and 10.5 orion vortex... so far the 10.5 works fine based on last weekend's race. haven't tried my TC with the 4.5 yet... but another guy at the track has been running TC/4.5 and it works fine too.
VooDooPH is offline  
Old 10-03-2007, 02:10 PM
  #650  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (85)
 
Midnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Edmond. Oklahoma
Posts: 2,066
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

Is the cap that comes with the comp 07 the same as the cap in the worlds kit. Also my 07 came with a heat sink.
Midnight is offline  
Old 10-03-2007, 03:57 PM
  #651  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dawgmeat View Post
Is the Lrp TC compatiable with orions vortex motor because I can't get mines to run, I hold the trigger to full throttle the motors spines slowley then stops



PLEASE HELP

running 13.5 and 10.5 both do the same thing and are brand new motore, esc works perfect with my chechpoint 19 turn money motor
I run my orion 10.5 on my lrp sphere TC.... Works awsome..

Originally Posted by VooDooPH View Post
have a 4.5 and 10.5 orion vortex... so far the 10.5 works fine based on last weekend's race. haven't tried my TC with the 4.5 yet... but another guy at the track has been running TC/4.5 and it works fine too.
Yeah, a local racer at my track also ran the 4.5 on his TC no issues.....
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 10-03-2007, 04:54 PM
  #652  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
dawgmeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,647
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
I run my orion 10.5 on my lrp sphere TC.... Works awsome..



Yeah, a local racer at my track also ran the 4.5 on his TC no issues.....
fixed it I had a defective sensor cable,man this motors rips
dawgmeat is offline  
Old 10-03-2007, 05:32 PM
  #653  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dawgmeat View Post
fixed it I had a defective sensor cable,man this motors rips
Nice!
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 10-03-2007, 09:32 PM
  #654  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (85)
 
Midnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Edmond. Oklahoma
Posts: 2,066
Trader Rating: 85 (100%+)
Default

Also can I put the big novak cap on my lrp tc and comp 07. If so is there any benefit.
Midnight is offline  
Old 10-03-2007, 09:56 PM
  #655  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Midnight View Post
Also can I put the big novak cap on my lrp tc and comp 07. If so is there any benefit.
If it works fine the way it is

Id leave it..... If it needed a big cap, it would come with one.... IMO anways
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 10-03-2007, 10:06 PM
  #656  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (16)
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,379
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

IMO the Speed Passion or TOP capacitors are better than all the other caps available from LRP and Novak.
Still Bill is offline  
Old 10-03-2007, 10:45 PM
  #657  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Still Bill View Post
IMO the Speed Passion or TOP capacitors are better than all the other caps available from LRP and Novak.
How are they size wise?
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 10-03-2007, 10:55 PM
  #658  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (16)
 
Still Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 7,379
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
How are they size wise?
Speed Passion (SP) cap comes in minimalist sizing and is basically flat. TOP cap has a heat sink. I run either one on top of my steering servo; but, SP can be placed in other alternative positions.

Both come configured for either 4-cell or 6-cell applications. Not sure about which to use for 5-cell apps.
Still Bill is offline  
Old 10-05-2007, 10:56 PM
  #659  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Guys, for the lipos... The TC sphere has a lipo mode, is that a LVC?

Or does the TC was any LVC built into it??????Ran some lipos tonight, WHEEEEEW was that fun!
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 10-06-2007, 08:38 AM
  #660  
Tech Master
iTrader: (28)
 
johnnyboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,634
Trader Rating: 28 (97%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
Guys, for the lipos... The TC sphere has a lipo mode, is that a LVC?

Or does the TC was any LVC built into it??????Ran some lipos tonight, WHEEEEEW was that fun!
Yes the "Lipo Mode" is the LVC. "Normal Mode" disables the LVC.
johnnyboy is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.