R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-23-2007, 11:52 PM   #421
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Greece , Athens
Posts: 450
Send a message via MSN to Zacharopoulos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by omoser
hmm there is only one thing about TSD in the instructions, only the Set LED would (should?) flash in this case.
That's right and when there is a signal problem it should stay solid ( i think) , and it should work again by switching off and on again!!

Try some of the things i wrote..
__________________
Z works RC paints

www.zworks.tk

^^^Check it ^^^
Zacharopoulos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2007, 01:43 AM   #422
AI2
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 13
Default

Ive seen on my sphere comp if the sensor wire is disconnected from speedo whilst operating in brushless mode that the yellow/red mode leds flash and blue set leds stays on when i try to apply throttle. I think this must be some kind of error protection signalling as no power is applied to motor.

Maybe someone from LRP can tell us more about this? Burito??

oliver, it could be that speedo detects a bad sensor signal and cuts out power and flashes leds like u described.. don't know.. just guessing..
AI2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2007, 05:52 AM   #423
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Greece , Athens
Posts: 450
Send a message via MSN to Zacharopoulos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AI2
Ive seen on my sphere comp if the sensor wire is disconnected from speedo whilst operating in brushless mode that the yellow/red mode leds flash and blue set leds stays on when i try to apply throttle. I think this must be some kind of error protection signalling as no power is applied to motor.

Maybe someone from LRP can tell us more about this? Burito??

oliver, it could be that speedo detects a bad sensor signal and cuts out power and flashes leds like u described.. don't know.. just guessing..

I am not Reto fo sure , but the thing you describe happens because LRP speedos don't work without sensor!!

But omoser has the wire connected at motor/speedo so it must be something in the motor maybe the inside senor.!!
__________________
Z works RC paints

www.zworks.tk

^^^Check it ^^^
Zacharopoulos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2007, 08:36 AM   #424
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 156
Default

tomorrow i should receive a Novak 3.5T, hopefully i can then say whether it's the motor or the speedo (please no!! )
omoser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2007, 01:16 PM   #425
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 156
Default

btw, has anybody a gearing recommendation for the 3.5T Novak? 5 cell, large outdoor track...
omoser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2007, 07:04 PM   #426
Tech Master
 
Guo Chean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Indiana, PA15701
Posts: 1,492
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Guo Chean Send a message via Yahoo to Guo Chean
Default

may i know for the LRP Sphere COM 2007 speedo only have 6 mode on brush and brushless profile? if we going to run 4.5t on 1\12th scale do we need to change sintered rotor to bonded rotor inorder to make run smooth? thanks
__________________
[FONT=Comic Sans MS][SIZE=3][COLOR=red]|HotBodies|HPI|Full Throttle Motorsports|KO PROPO|DSM|Nosram|JACO|MUCH MORE RACING|Schacht Design Works|[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]
Guo Chean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2007, 07:18 PM   #427
Tech Master
 
BBSpence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 1,731
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

I think the Sphere Competition 2007 has 8 settings vs 6 settings on the original Sphere Comp.
BBSpence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2007, 12:38 AM   #428
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Greece , Athens
Posts: 450
Send a message via MSN to Zacharopoulos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guo Chean
may i know for the LRP Sphere COM 2007 speedo only have 6 mode on brush and brushless profile? if we going to run 4.5t on 1\12th scale do we need to change sintered rotor to bonded rotor inorder to make run smooth? thanks

BBSpence is right about the number of punch steps.
i think that you can smooth the power by choosing smoother punch and you won't need to chenge the magnets!
__________________
Z works RC paints

www.zworks.tk

^^^Check it ^^^
Zacharopoulos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2007, 12:41 AM   #429
Shop Owner
 
nnick's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cheapest prices in Europe ;)
Posts: 1,342
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to nnick Send a message via MSN to nnick Send a message via Yahoo to nnick Send a message via Skype™ to nnick
Default

It has 8 settings.

For 1/12 just choose lower profile number and you will be fine
__________________
Nikolakopoulos Nick
RC RING

The #1 source for all your electric needs www.rcring.eu

Enjoy RCing....
R/C Tech #82
IRT #123

Don't practice until you get it right. Practice until you can't get it wrong

Team Xray T4'17, Team Xray X10'18, TOP Racing Rebel
nnick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2007, 12:46 AM   #430
Tech Addict
 
burito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 511
Default

SphereComp 2007 Edition (as well as TC-Spec) has 8 power profiles for brushless, but "only" 6 for brushed.
While older SphereComp version had 6 profiles for brushless + brushed.

@Guo: some people like sintered in 1/12 a lot, others not. It's really a personal preference, make sure you run with 0 auto- and initialbrake when using sintered and try it yourself.
__________________
Reto Koenig
burito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2007, 03:52 AM   #431
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 156
Default issue resolved

hi again, yesterday i received the 3.5T Novak so i hooked it up and now everything is fine... since the sensor cable cannot be removed from the Novak one and i do not have any spare cables, i cannot tell whether it's the cable or the motor that is faulty. I'll keep you posted

I geared it 9.3:1 for 5cell use on a large track... what do you think, it is just a starting point.

thanks for all the tips!
omoser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2007, 04:10 AM   #432
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 121
Default

Hi Omoser

We are also tried all the way , such as change sensor wire but no help, I hope LRP will give us replace all the problem X11 4.5t motor to Hong Kong distributor.
G2B Anthony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2007, 04:28 AM   #433
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 83
Default

omoser,
last night a couple of guys were driving 5 cells when training at our club for this weekends LRP Masters. Their comment on gearing was 2-3 teeth bigger pinion for 5 cell use than the same motor+car combination used with 6 cells. One of them was using 8.3 gearing with Orion 3.5T BL motor.

Based on this you might want to try going taller.
jarkko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2007, 04:52 AM   #434
Tech Master
 
Kenneth Tan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 1,123
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi,

I suppose 2-3 teeth larger is on 64pitch? Thanks.
Kenneth Tan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2007, 05:05 AM   #435
Tech Master
 
TRF415boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,857
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jarkko
omoser,
last night a couple of guys were driving 5 cells when training at our club for this weekends LRP Masters. Their comment on gearing was 2-3 teeth bigger pinion for 5 cell use than the same motor+car combination used with 6 cells. One of them was using 8.3 gearing with Orion 3.5T BL motor.

Based on this you might want to try going taller.
Yes but he is using the Novak, and the Orion is a motor that doesn't rev a lot. Last week end's BRCA Orion's were geared at 7.8 and LRPs at 8.2. I do not know how to gear the Novak, but what i'm saying is maybe his gearing is fine, you can't really use the orion to say his gearing's wrong.

However you're right, you need to go about 2/3 teeth taller on 64DP when using 5-cells.
TRF415boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LRP Sphere Comp theprocess Radio and Electronics 13 07-23-2008 11:29 AM
WTB Lrp Sphere Comp Terry M R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 04-15-2008 05:11 AM
WTB 2 Sphere 80700 racer34v R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 03-05-2008 03:33 AM
Sphere Comp and Sphere TC Differences Paul_67 Electric On-Road 4 08-20-2007 03:27 PM
LRP SPHERE COMP. ESC (80700) + 13.5 wannabee R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 02-10-2007 05:25 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:29 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net