Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Newbie to Electric & On-road

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2006, 06:38 PM
Tech Regular

Default Newbie to Electric & On-road

Hey...I'm new to electric and on-road and am just looking for opinions on cars. I am stuck between the HPI Pro4 Hara Edition or the AE TC4 FT kit. I'm just looking for suggestions and wondering which has the best handling, adjustability, upgradeability and durability.

Thanks in advance!
Old 03-23-2006, 07:40 PM
Tech Apprentice

This is going to sound like a cop out but you really can't go wrong with either. Personally I lean towards Associated (because that's mostly what I've driven all the time I've been in this hobby). But I'd be hard pressed to point out major faults on either one......
Old 03-23-2006, 08:17 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)

hey i got a tc4 ill sell you if you want with a body and a battery with the car its a ft tc4 thats ive only ran like 4 times im lookin to get me a rdx or yoko or the t2 prolly the rdx since i run manly only carpet oval. Let me know ill give you a price but for a new starter car id go with the tc4 great to learn on i hear the pro4 is a pro car that needs to be drove by a pretty good driver if you got alot of practice already then go get you a pro4 but in my opionion if you go shaft then niether car is bad.. Mine has the hpi pro4 shocks and all on it and i also will include them with the car and a set of foam tires. prolly sale around 350 or so.. the only diffrence here is that it together and got great shocks and come with springs and all that. i just really want a rdx.
Old 03-23-2006, 08:32 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)