Team Associated TC5

Reply

Old 09-07-2010, 01:08 AM
  #12601  
Tech Regular
 
scoyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 465
Default

Is there any easy way to know if the arms are hard or medium? I have started marking any new ones I have put on the car but I also bought a secondhand car and I am convinced that it came with hard arms and want to make sure before using them.
scoyle is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2010, 11:04 AM
  #12602  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Hey guys, I was wondering, would anyone happen to know what the weight difference would be between the tc4 and the tc5 ? i know the tc5 has the woven carbon fibre chasis, but i just thought if someone could confirm it that would be cool.

Thanks
osirry1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 05:29 AM
  #12603  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (54)
 
portyansky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,998
Trader Rating: 54 (100%+)
Default

Got myself a tc5r in a trade. I have a rs pro coming and have a novak 10.5. We run indoor carpet on a small technical track, straight stretch might be 50ft at most. Can anyone recommend proper gearing and esc setup? I think i read somewhere that people are gearing for a 5.0 fdr, which sounds kinds a nutty.
Thanks
portyansky is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 05:44 AM
  #12604  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Starteur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 242
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi,

You should refer to

www.comeseethis.com

you can get almost all combinations possible.
Starteur is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2010, 03:33 PM
  #12605  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (57)
 
gregm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 539
Trader Rating: 57 (100%+)
Default TC5R Roller

Anyone looking for a TC5R Roller I have one available here.
gregm is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 07:13 PM
  #12606  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (5)
 
ZiG-87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 897
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

.
ZiG-87 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 07:21 PM
  #12607  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
AM03GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Long Island
Posts: 1,029
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by scoyle View Post
Is there any easy way to know if the arms are hard or medium? I have started marking any new ones I have put on the car but I also bought a secondhand car and I am convinced that it came with hard arms and want to make sure before using them.
The hard plastic is a little lighter in color and a bit more "marble" like... Also if you tap 2 plastic pieces together and 2 hard pieces together you'll hear the difference...

The hard stuff is a higher pitch "tick" where the plastic is more of a "clack" and almost a dense "thud" to it...
AM03GT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 08:02 PM
  #12608  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (10)
 
AndreC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 570
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default **FACTORY TEAM TC5-R FOR SALE**

ASSOCIATED FACTORY TEAM TC5-R ROLLER

EXOTEK CHASSIS

EXCELLENT CONDITION WITH MANY UNOPENED SPARE PARTS!!

ASKING $250 OR BEST REASONABLE OFFER

PAYPAL ONLY PLEASE

I WILL INCLUDE A PAINTED PROTOFORM LTCR BODY IF DESIRED
Attached Thumbnails Team Associated TC5-100_1076.jpg   Team Associated TC5-100_1071.jpg   Team Associated TC5-100_1078.jpg   Team Associated TC5-100_1070.jpg   Team Associated TC5-100_1075.jpg  

AndreC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 06:23 AM
  #12609  
Tech Regular
 
scoyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 465
Default

Originally Posted by AM03GT View Post
The hard plastic is a little lighter in color and a bit more "marble" like... Also if you tap 2 plastic pieces together and 2 hard pieces together you'll hear the difference...

The hard stuff is a higher pitch "tick" where the plastic is more of a "clack" and almost a dense "thud" to it...
Thanks for that - will give that a go. Never thought of doing it by sound
scoyle is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 06:51 AM
  #12610  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (10)
 
AndreC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 570
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default FACTORY TEAM TC5-R *** FOR SALE**

PLEASE FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW FOR THE ORIGINAL LISTING. THANKS


http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...eam-tc5-r.html
AndreC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 07:24 AM
  #12611  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (306)
 
nexxus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 8,312
Trader Rating: 306 (100%+)
Default

I'm wanting to change to Tamiya Thrust bearings (same as in a 415/ ta05 etc) in my diffs (I hate "build yourself" thrust bearings) and the std Associated screw (from a T4 / B4 etc with the plastic nut) is too wide. What diff screw can I use with these? I know some people have used the HPI on the std (wouldn't you have slop inside the associated thrust bearing?) Will they fit the Tamiya Prebuilt Thrust bearings?
nexxus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 03:17 AM
  #12612  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Topeka, Kansas
Posts: 153
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Hey I'm a new owner of a TC5 and was wondering if any other pre-drilled bodies for other brands like xray etc.. will fit onto the car without drilling additional holes.
Xyan2661 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 03:23 AM
  #12613  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 776
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Xyan2661 View Post
Hey I'm a new owner of a TC5 and was wondering if any other pre-drilled bodies for other brands like xray etc.. will fit onto the car without drilling additional holes.
Probably will not fit.

M.Abramowicz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 03:39 AM
  #12614  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
georgec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: TN
Posts: 624
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Where can one find the latest team setup sheets for carpet? I couldn't find them on the Associated web site.
georgec is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 07:19 AM
  #12615  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perth, Australia.
Posts: 1,343
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Tonight AE got a bit of air time on Australian TV
+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.

The in-car footage was taken using my car and it got a nice view of the AE logo, the car at 2:31 is also the same car, different body.
Scooter79rs is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service