Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Associated TC5 >

Team Associated TC5

Team Associated TC5

Old 11-13-2009, 07:51 AM
  #11356  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
Scottmisfits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 3,104
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

It would actually be a smaller spur and pinion.

What gearing are you trying to run? I have gone to a 100/46 with no issue.
Scottmisfits is offline  
Old 11-13-2009, 09:12 AM
  #11357  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (10)
 
Xchange's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Around the world
Posts: 854
Trader Rating: 10 (92%+)
Default

Hi guys,

I m new with the TC5, and i have many trouble with the shock!

I have a lot of air on the cap and the shock have a full rebound set.

Keven tell me to drill de cap to remove air but now my cap loose oil.

Any one tryed tamyia shock on the TC5 ?

If yes, what is our result?

Thanks
Xchange is offline  
Old 11-14-2009, 03:47 AM
  #11358  
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

i ran tamiya shocks on my car for a few months but went back to the ae shocks as they feel alot nicer when on the car in my opinoin
John_S is offline  
Old 11-14-2009, 08:17 AM
  #11359  
Tech Master
iTrader: (24)
 
pinggoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: WBP Florida
Posts: 1,263
Trader Rating: 24 (96%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Xchange View Post
Hi guys,

I m new with the TC5, and i have many trouble with the shock!

I have a lot of air on the cap and the shock have a full rebound set.

Keven tell me to drill de cap to remove air but now my cap loose oil.

Any one tryed tamyia shock on the TC5 ?

If yes, what is our result?

Thanks
i just drilled my shocks cap.and tried to build one shock and it did not leak.... althought i did not build all the shocks since im using trf shocks... im just wondering if i have to remove all blue foams from the cap or just the big one? and leave the small blue foam on the cap..
pinggoy is offline  
Old 11-14-2009, 09:11 AM
  #11360  
Tech Adept
 
Redwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 188
Default

Originally Posted by Scottmisfits View Post
It would actually be a smaller spur and pinion.

What gearing are you trying to run? I have gone to a 100/46 with no issue.
My bad, I run 48p so not sure how big a 96T spur, 64 pitch was.

Regards

Neal
Redwood is offline  
Old 11-14-2009, 09:50 AM
  #11361  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (17)
 
bfong13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 618
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Xchange View Post
Hi guys,

I m new with the TC5, and i have many trouble with the shock!

I have a lot of air on the cap and the shock have a full rebound set.

Keven tell me to drill de cap to remove air but now my cap loose oil.

Any one tryed tamyia shock on the TC5 ?

If yes, what is our result?

Thanks

Hmmm...make sure your bladder is seated properly and that you don't have too much oil in the shock body.

The shocks should work fine with a small bleeder hole drilled in the caps and no rebound foam.
bfong13 is offline  
Old 11-15-2009, 12:24 AM
  #11362  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 329
Trader Rating: 3 (80%+)
Default

Hey guy`s when you drill the shock cap what size hole roughly are you drilling and are you putting a screw in the hole once you are done bleeding the shock,Thanks in advance.
traitor is offline  
Old 11-15-2009, 12:46 AM
  #11363  
Tech Master
iTrader: (24)
 
pinggoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: WBP Florida
Posts: 1,263
Trader Rating: 24 (96%+)
Default

Originally Posted by traitor View Post
Hey guy`s when you drill the shock cap what size hole roughly are you drilling and are you putting a screw in the hole once you are done bleeding the shock,Thanks in advance.
i used 1.5mm drill bit, and you dont need too put anything to the hole
pinggoy is offline  
Old 11-15-2009, 01:16 AM
  #11364  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (80)
 
pakk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3,082
Trader Rating: 80 (100%+)
Default

anyone using the exotek chassis for carpet?
pakk is offline  
Old 11-15-2009, 12:14 PM
  #11365  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (15)
 
MikeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 5,470
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pakk View Post
anyone using the exotek chassis for carpet?
Yes, Christer is along with a bunch of other big team drivers now

http://www.exotekracing.com/EXOTEK_N...NATIONALS.html
MikeR is offline  
Old 11-15-2009, 11:02 PM
  #11366  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (63)
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,617
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

where can i get the one piece rear bulkheads that make the motor more in? and can they be used with the standard chassis and top deck
LOSI123 is offline  
Old 11-16-2009, 02:37 AM
  #11367  
Tech Adept
 
Redwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 188
Default

Originally Posted by LOSI123 View Post
where can i get the one piece rear bulkheads that make the motor more in? and can they be used with the standard chassis and top deck
Check a post from 'Leg Iron' on the previous page.

The origional topdeck and chassis can be used with some modifications, you have to remove some material to allow the motor to move inward 5mm. Easy as pie to do with a dremel though.

Regards

Neal
Redwood is offline  
Old 11-16-2009, 07:03 AM
  #11368  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

I have a good deal on a TC5F in the for sale forum if anyone is interested.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...ots-items.html
or8ital is offline  
Old 11-16-2009, 07:19 AM
  #11369  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perth, Australia.
Posts: 1,343
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

I kinda tempted to get the one-piece bulkheads, especially with my motor mount and left rear bulkhead being bent on my TC5r which is tweaking the chassis.
I'm currently doing the TRF style servo to my TC5r and one thing I'm thinking of, is it possible to do on the Exotek chassis? I made a slight mistake with the steering link ballstud and now I gotta drill another hole to move the ballstud forward so it doesn't hit the bulkhead. I just noticed the TRF servo allows more room for the ESC and Rx, awesome, no more mounting the Rx on its side.
Scooter79rs is offline  
Old 11-16-2009, 07:49 AM
  #11370  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Scooter79rs View Post
I kinda tempted to get the one-piece bulkheads, especially with my motor mount and left rear bulkhead being bent on my TC5r which is tweaking the chassis.
I'm currently doing the TRF style servo to my TC5r and one thing I'm thinking of, is it possible to do on the Exotek chassis? I made a slight mistake with the steering link ballstud and now I gotta drill another hole to move the ballstud forward so it doesn't hit the bulkhead. I just noticed the TRF servo allows more room for the ESC and Rx, awesome, no more mounting the Rx on its side.
The exotek chassis is too narrow to perform the mod and have both sides of the servo screwed to the chassis. You would need to do just one side and use servo tape. Perhaps someone could convince exotek to have a small bump out and pre-drill the holes for the mod in the next run of them.
or8ital is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.