Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Associated TC5 >

Team Associated TC5

Team Associated TC5

Old 10-21-2009, 05:27 AM
  #11221  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 782
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Scooter79rs View Post
I testing my car today to see if it would run fine tomorrow in Super Stock. At least now I'll know what oil my rear shockers will have.
Heh, to short screw? Try use longer one
I change all screws for a-arm mount block to longer one with 2.5mm socket,
now they are better to un-screw by 2.5mm ball hex tool and
hold better a-arms blocks In my case, broken a-arm is better then broken
shock cap

Regards!
m.
M.Abramowicz is offline  
Old 10-21-2009, 05:57 AM
  #11222  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perth, Australia.
Posts: 1,343
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by M.Abramowicz View Post
Heh, to short screw? Try use longer one
I change all screws for a-arm mount block to longer one with 2.5mm socket,
now they are better to un-screw by 2.5mm ball hex tool and
hold better a-arms blocks In my case, broken a-arm is better then broken
shock cap

Regards!
m.
Just the standard length screw, but I do have two toe shims on each side. I'm running something like 3o-3.5o of rear toe-in. I found one longer screw but I didn't have second one of the longer length. Also found that 1/2 the teeth on the rear belt were gone, so I was half AWD and half FWD . Ah the joys of racing
Scooter79rs is offline  
Old 10-21-2009, 06:02 AM
  #11223  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 782
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Originally Posted by Scooter79rs View Post
Just the standard length screw, but I do have two toe shims on each side. I'm running something like 3o-3.5o of rear toe-in. I found one longer screw but I didn't have second one of the longer length. Also found that 1/2 the teeth on the rear belt were gone, so I was half AWD and half FWD . Ah the joys of racing
Hehehe

Just go to local store and ask for longer screw M3 with 2.5mm hex from nitro
cars engine mount or something. SH or something similar

What you do to rear belt? What kind of engine eat your belt???


Regards!
m.
M.Abramowicz is offline  
Old 10-21-2009, 09:05 AM
  #11224  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
Scottmisfits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 3,104
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

I believe it's a 3x14mm that works well for the inner hinge pin mounts. I still use a button head but yes, a cap head would fit just fine. I have been using the longer screws there since the first time I tapped a board and bent the stock screw and the aluminum top hat piece. Not a problem since.
Scottmisfits is offline  
Old 10-21-2009, 05:37 PM
  #11225  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (7)
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 476
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys I've had to sell off my TC5, but I have an ITF top plate left still. Up for sale for $15+ shipping. PM me if you want it.

Last edited by MonkeyFist; 10-21-2009 at 08:42 PM.
MonkeyFist is offline  
Old 10-21-2009, 06:37 PM
  #11226  
Tech Master
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perth, Australia.
Posts: 1,343
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by M.Abramowicz View Post
Hehehe

Just go to local store and ask for longer screw M3 with 2.5mm hex from nitro
cars engine mount or something. SH or something similar

What you do to rear belt? What kind of engine eat your belt???


Regards!
m.
I'm running a Losi 10.5 (for Super Stock), however the car is second hand so the belts were of unknown history. I'm just thankful I kept my FT kits belts which are tighter then the AE replacement belts.

As for longer screws I'm using the one longer screw I've got in the left rear of the car. The wall/pit counter shed/fence I can hit are all on the left hand side of the car. As long as my car doesn't try to join the Xray aerobatic team I should be fine.
Scooter79rs is offline  
Old 10-21-2009, 11:53 PM
  #11227  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 782
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Scooter79rs View Post
I'm running a Losi 10.5 (for Super Stock), however the car is second hand so the belts were of unknown history.

Btw, for front belt good option is trf 416 belt 172T, my car on 9.5T/5cell or 10.5T/2Slipo was a little faster, lower drag.

For rear I still use 1st set from kit there is 64T and I can't find
better, TeamBomber doesn't fit, it's 63T and is too short 1T and problem.



Regards!
m.
M.Abramowicz is offline  
Old 10-22-2009, 12:29 AM
  #11228  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (29)
 
Yokomo_Ant3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,412
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Scooter79rs View Post
As long as my car doesn't try to join the Xray aerobatic team I should be fine.
Not all the xrays at our club are aerobatic
Yokomo_Ant3 is offline  
Old 10-22-2009, 11:40 PM
  #11229  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
ChadB.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hillsboro,OR
Posts: 1,341
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Can someone tell me what the thickness is on the TC5R chassis? And is this chassis the ITF chassis?
ChadB. is offline  
Old 10-22-2009, 11:45 PM
  #11230  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,447
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ChadB. View Post
Can someone tell me what the thickness is on the TC5R chassis? And is this chassis the ITF chassis?
http://67.199.85.166/ae/tc5r/tc5r_home.php
JimmyMac is offline  
Old 10-23-2009, 08:05 AM
  #11231  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
mr crum's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: tampa florida 813
Posts: 1,591
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ChadB. View Post
Can someone tell me what the thickness is on the TC5R chassis? And is this chassis the ITF chassis?
tc5 r 2 mm / ft tc5 2.5mm upper and lower
mr crum is offline  
Old 10-23-2009, 08:16 AM
  #11232  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (65)
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: cleveland, oh
Posts: 485
Trader Rating: 65 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Yokomo_Ant3 View Post
Not all the xrays at our club are aerobatic
at my club, the schumachers are the acrobats. the xrays and TC5s are glued to the track.
Barneys Racing is offline  
Old 10-23-2009, 10:30 AM
  #11233  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 76
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Hex spacers I would like to get some but cant find the right ones. I have herd that most people use Tamiya one but I could not find them who else makes them, what are the part #, and why doesn't AE package any?
inman20k is offline  
Old 10-23-2009, 12:27 PM
  #11234  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 782
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Talking

Originally Posted by Barneys Racing View Post
at my club, the schumachers are the acrobats. the xrays and TC5s are glued to the track.
Hm, maybe you should put some fluid on tires, not CA glue

It is nice to find info that tc5 can drive

Regards!
m.
M.Abramowicz is offline  
Old 10-23-2009, 12:56 PM
  #11235  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by inman20k View Post
Hex spacers I would like to get some but cant find the right ones. I have herd that most people use Tamiya one but I could not find them who else makes them, what are the part #, and why doesn't AE package any?
You can get some from Top Racing USA that match color closely (though it doesnt matter since they are hidden. Here are the Tamiya:

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXFSD2&P=FR
or8ital is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.