R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-15-2008, 11:34 AM   #5341
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ontario ,Canada
Posts: 374
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Thanks
vino1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 03:10 PM   #5342
Tech Elite
 
wallstreet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,904
Trader Rating: 20 (92%+)
Send a message via AIM to wallstreet
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kraig View Post
This one was run at the Novak race under high bite conditions. A little tweaking is probably required if your conditions are not the same.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showpost...postcount=5070

kraig is correct... first thing is to try bigger tires and some tweaking after that... setup is dialed
wallstreet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 10:28 PM   #5343
Tech Master
 
PitNamedGordie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Highwood, IL
Posts: 1,789
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to PitNamedGordie Send a message via Yahoo to PitNamedGordie
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wallstreet View Post
kraig is correct... first thing is to try bigger tires and some tweaking after that... setup is dialed
__________________
☆ The Track @ Harbor Hobbies ☆ www.harbor-hobby.net ☆
PitNamedGordie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 01:56 AM   #5344
Tech Rookie
 
Pita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Jerez de la Frontera (Cadiz) Spain
Posts: 14
Default

Hi guys
I have a problem, he comes as shock absorbers mounted in the manual, and lost oil, what can I do?
Pita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 04:44 PM   #5345
Tech Master
 
beta bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,101
Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)
Default

Hey guys do you have to do any modding to fit a lipo on a tc5? Thanks in advance.
__________________
Team Terribles---------2009 post of the year
"Cant you read Mopar???He said that he drives a T-max 2.5!!!!"
Spec classes are for communist
beta bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 04:47 PM   #5346
Tech Elite
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 2,881
Trader Rating: 97 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beta bob View Post
Hey guys do you have to do any modding to fit a lipo on a tc5? Thanks in advance.
it would depend on what lipo you use. if you can measure the available space then just buy a lipo that fits within your measurements. i can tell you the apogee 3800 fits.
LOW ET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 05:19 PM   #5347
Tech Master
 
beta bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,101
Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)
Default

I was thinking about the Team Orion's 3200 because it has those little bumps on the bottom of the case.
__________________
Team Terribles---------2009 post of the year
"Cant you read Mopar???He said that he drives a T-max 2.5!!!!"
Spec classes are for communist
beta bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 05:22 PM   #5348
Tech Elite
 
corallyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edmonds, Wash
Posts: 4,564
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

Beta Bob,

The Reedy Lipos aren't out quite yet but they will have the bumps too.

Steve
corallyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 05:23 PM   #5349
Tech Elite
 
Maybell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2,109
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beta bob View Post
I was thinking about the Team Orion's 3200 because it has those little bumps on the bottom of the case.
I recommend waiting a couple weeks for the Reedy Lipos...they will be available soon and they will have great power! They will also fit perfectly in the chassis
__________________
Sean Maybell - Team Associated Region 11 Administrator

AE - Reedy - LRP - Hobby Velocity - XP Digital - JConcepts
Maybell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 05:23 PM   #5350
Tech Elite
 
LOW ET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: cleveland, ohio
Posts: 2,881
Trader Rating: 97 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beta bob View Post
I was thinking about the Team Orion's 3200 because it has those little bumps on the bottom of the case.
well if that lipo fits within roar rules i'm sure it will fit. if you want you can wait for the reedy 5000 pro lipo. it has the little bumps too and will have longer run time.
LOW ET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 05:44 PM   #5351
Tech Master
 
Verndog's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PPDBillet.com USA
Posts: 1,845
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beta bob View Post
Hey guys do you have to do any modding to fit a lipo on a tc5? Thanks in advance.
There are many packs that will fit, the main issue is getting balance back and mounting without movement and fabing ugly custom weights. There is an excellent option to all that work that is getting rave reviews.

EZ LiPo
TC5 LiPo mount.

I have one of AE's top racers doing some testing next week on these with the new Reedy packs, I expect they will balance and mount as easily as the Orions that have similar bumps.
__________________
--->Dial-a-Grip for TC6
Kevin -- PPDBillet---TC6---Exoray 008
---Team Hoarders---
Verndog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 05:54 PM   #5352
Tech Master
 
beta bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,101
Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)
Default

Thanks guys i will look into the reedy lipo... Also im getting a brushless system (the novak 10.5) does anyone else use this? What do you think about it and what pinion and spur do you use?
__________________
Team Terribles---------2009 post of the year
"Cant you read Mopar???He said that he drives a T-max 2.5!!!!"
Spec classes are for communist
beta bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 01:27 AM   #5353
Tech Fanatic
 
fatbear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 811
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to fatbear
Default Car not turning right as much as left.

I have had my TC5 for a while now and I have always had handling issues.
It has taken to now for me to figure out what I think is wrong. The car is not turning as much to the right as the left and I have been unconsiously trying to adjust for it and stuffing the handling of the car up trying to compensate.
I have checked everything I can think of on the car. There is no tweak in the chassis. It does exibit a small rock front to rear on a flat surface but most cars I have seen have this. The car is reaching the end points correctly everytime I check it.
I have checked various other things and have not found anything wrong.
I need some ideas on what to check and in what order.
fatbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 01:41 AM   #5354
Tech Elite
 
corallyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edmonds, Wash
Posts: 4,564
Trader Rating: 99 (100%+)
Default

FatBear,

I assume you mean that it hits the molded end points on the steering blocks correct. I have seen this issue from time to time and its usually something in the steering links. I make sure everthing is straight, like the steering bellcrank, then the steering rod on the servo, then the steering hubs themselves. I know this seems basic but its usually one of these issues. Make sure you disconnect the steering link from the servo to the bellcrank and check to make sure your servo has equal throw in both directions.

If you feel its not one of these things then can you explain in more detail what the issue is and what you have tried.

Steve
corallyman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2008, 10:56 AM   #5355
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: England
Posts: 417
Send a message via MSN to Bigger Brother
Default

Fatbear - Check your steering linkages are the same length left to right. Have you got a sway bar either end? If so disconnect them (both) and try running it then and see if it still has unequal steering.
__________________
Oli Meggitt | London, UK
.:. Essex Winter Series .:. CML Racing .:. ToniSport .:. Zen Racing .:. Moorespeed RC .:. OTM Racing .:. RC Racing TV .:. RIDE R/C Scoreboards
Bigger Brother is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Losi XXXS G+ with parts!! Team Orion V2 Hitec 5625 cola R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 06-18-2008 08:11 PM
BATTERIES - Team Orion 4200 SHO Team Cells (6 cell) packs................... For Sale 2-Bad Australia For Sale/Trade 0 03-21-2008 02:16 AM
New Items for Sale Tamiya F103gt Chassis Kit, Team Much More CTX-D, Novak, Team Orion Tsquare R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 04-17-2007 08:29 PM
>>> BRAND STINKING NEW NEVER RAN TEAM JAMMIN FACTORY TEAM FTE RACING BUGGY <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 01-25-2007 09:13 PM
F/S Team Associated Factory Team RC18T with Mamba Comp X Brushless and Extras ZeroCool101 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 01-07-2006 01:54 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:36 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net