Team Associated TC5

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Team Associated TC5

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2007, 09:15 AM
Tech Adept

I always add a little grease to all the screws and rods during assembly. It keeps them from getting in a stuck condition if you need to adjust something or remove it. You can use the black grease that came with your kit too!

Sean, didn't see you at the track last night. I was wondering how yours was going to run? I picked up some pinions, but didn't get to try them.
Old 06-14-2007, 10:02 AM
Tech Master

rite now I have Mondays and Tuesdays off....and I get off kinda late so not much time for racing for me this summer....
Old 06-14-2007, 10:07 AM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by grasshoppa
Im no expert by any means, but couldnt you just switch out the ball studs to ones compatable with open ended ball cups?
Maybe. But I wouldn't mind if AE provided them for me, or other racers that may want the same thing.

Originally Posted by STARSCREAM
put a little shock oil or Losis new-tan colored thrust grease on the threads before you put the cups on.....and you shouldnt have a problem....

the problem isnt the cups dude....
Starscream. My name is Eric not dude I didn't try the grease thing. That will probably fix the tightness of the threads into the ball cups. Thanks.

[QUOTE=Cyclone Charlie;3398391]I always add a little grease to all the screws and rods during assembly. It keeps them from getting in a stuck condition if you need to adjust something or remove it. You can use the black grease that came with your kit too!QUOTE]

Thanks Charlie for the advise.

Originally Posted by EAMotorsports
Eric,

I am not sure. The ones I Have are some of the best ball cups I have ever had. After a few weeks of use on mine I still have almost zero play in them. My kit is a production kit as well. Brent (51) may know if there was a running change in the materials or something.