new to on road. looking for scale car >

new to on road. looking for scale car

Like Tree11Likes

new to on road. looking for scale car

Old 08-10-2020, 07:42 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default new to on road. looking for scale car

i am brand new to on road, but not to rc cars. i am looking to buy a scale on rc car, meaning it looks accurate to the real car. i am not racing in competition, but i would like something that will handle and perform well. One very important note: I dont have any hobby shops near me, so there is no "local hobby shop" for parts. everything will be purchased online.

I had one other experience with on road, and it was a belt driven car. a tiny stone got into the car from the street and destroyed the gear and the belt. after about 3 or 4 runs with stones getting caught in the belt, i gave up and sold the car for a loss. the car cannot be belt driven since this will be a parking lot/street driven car and there will be debris in the road.

these are my choices. if there are any others that i am missing, please let me know. i am not terribly worried about the price, but again this is a car that i am seeing if i will enjoy

1. traxxas ford gt - to be honest in the past i tried to stay away from traxxas for reasons. However, the Ford GT is my favorite real life car.
2. kyosho fazer mk2 - i like the 1970 charger, but i havent been able to find it in stock
3.tamiya supra or the FD rx 7- but they are drift cars. i dont want to drift. I also dont know how well these tamiya cars will perform. my experience with the inexpensive tamiya is that they are closer to toy grade. i dont know if on road is the same.