Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Best 4 poles motors for 8th scale on road. >

Best 4 poles motors for 8th scale on road.

Best 4 poles motors for 8th scale on road.

Old 04-14-2020, 03:48 AM
Tech Adept

Default Best 4 poles motors for 8th scale on road.

Hi guys,
Sooner or later this lock down will cease and we'll be back on track. I'm looking at the market of 4 poles motors for my arc R8S pan car to try to figure out what are the best alternatives.
One of the key features of my car this year will be to run with shorty lipos 6200 mah hv. Weight and balance reasons. Esc will be a ZTW (reds/fantom oem).
The question is what's the best motor to couple to those?
Now I have HW1900kv and a ztw2200. But I'm looking for alternatives.
Will be better a higher kv lower geared with higher Turbo and boost? Or vice versa?
I'm still kinda new to 4 poles motor, and I feel they respond different to 2 poles motors 540 class. They are always punchy and less prone to high rev, and pretty severe on lipos.

Let me know your experience.
Ps. Normal circuit racing, 4s, no strange drag thing 6s
Old 04-14-2020, 09:16 PM
Tech Addict