Like Tree8Likes

Schumacher F1

Old 03-10-2020, 05:11 PM
  #1  
Dan
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (63)
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 5,356
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default Schumacher F1

https://www.redrc.net/2020/03/andy-m...la-1-nats-rd4/

Looks likely it will be based on the Eclipse platform, which should make it a lot more interesting than the typical link layout of most F1 cars.
ASM, qcrc, patorz31 and 4 others like this.
Dan is offline  
Old 03-11-2020, 06:35 AM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Delaware
Posts: 1,023
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Cool - Always wanted to try an F1 and keep it in the family
Double D Donuts is offline  
Old 03-11-2020, 06:08 PM
  #3  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (95)
 
1/8 IC Fan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Michigan & Europe
Posts: 5,606
Trader Rating: 95 (100%+)
Default

Nice, i hope this marks a more aggressive entry into the ETS series and support classes as well.
1/8 IC Fan is offline  
Old 03-11-2020, 06:14 PM
  #4  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
qcrc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: IA Quad Cities
Posts: 425
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I hope that this is going to be released. I've always thought that pod design would be fantastic for F1. I was real close to having a chassis made but I couldn't decide which front end I was going to use. I put it on the back burner as I moved away from F1. This will definitely bring me back.
qcrc is offline  
Old 03-11-2020, 07:08 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 564
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Should make for a simple rear wing mount.
Scott_T is offline  
Old 03-11-2020, 07:29 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 4,334
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

under the current rules the front supension has to be the Tamiya 2 different versions.
BullFrog is offline  
Old 03-11-2020, 07:35 PM
  #7  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (14)
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Gardena
Posts: 246
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

What makes the car different?
photeckk is offline  
Old 03-11-2020, 08:46 PM
  #8  
OVA
Tech Champion
iTrader: (82)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 9,522
Trader Rating: 82 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by BullFrog View Post
under the current rules the front supension has to be the Tamiya 2 different versions.
Like the TRF102? don't know never saw any pic
OVA is offline  
Old 03-12-2020, 01:42 AM
  #9  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 4,334
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

the two frontends : basically CRC is like the orginal Tamiya frontend and the rest like xray is the other. look at the ROAR rules.Both have been modified alittle but the basic design.
BullFrog is offline  
Old 03-15-2020, 04:24 PM
  #10  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Airwave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,409
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

CRC design is a little bit different from Tamiya, as you can have adaptative camber and reactive caster, it is quite important.
Airwave is offline  
Old 03-15-2020, 08:42 PM
  #11  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 4,334
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Really- it is the same basic Tamiya orginal frontend on the CRC. The orginal CRC F1 had the Tamiya frontend. All version present is just a modified version of the F103 frontend.I still have some of the orginal F1 chassis by CRC when we raced on foam tires.Most everyone use the newer Tamiya frontend .
BullFrog is offline  
Old 03-16-2020, 06:26 AM
  #12  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (3)
 
purplerain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: The great Northwest
Posts: 99
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Airwave View Post
CRC design is a little bit different from Tamiya, as you can have adaptative camber and reactive caster, it is quite important.
there’s no reactive caster on the CRC front end.
purplerain is offline  
Old 03-16-2020, 08:31 AM
  #13  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (22)
 
robk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Macho Business Donkey Wrestler
Posts: 7,933
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

If you shim the rear screw between the lower and upper bulkhead, you can get some reactive caster in there.
robk is offline  
Old 03-16-2020, 08:33 AM
  #14  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 109
Default

Originally Posted by purplerain View Post
there’s no reactive caster on the CRC front end.
Funny thing is, there could easily be by just molding alternate top caps (1543) for the front end.
purplerain likes this.
ptrhahn is offline  
Old 03-16-2020, 10:26 AM
  #15  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 4,334
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

you mean the part I believe 3racing made years ago . Got part if it just sitting around (base).
BullFrog is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.