R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-05-2006, 08:27 AM   #1
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 265
Default Integy Team 12v 6 Channel Power Strip

From what I understand its similar to the Much More power strip, has 6 outlets and has fuse protection.

I cant find a pic of it though on their site nor on the web.

Can anyone post me a link or provide a pic of this new product?

Thanks
erock1331 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 09:57 AM   #2
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Post



__________________
Tre's
TnT-Fx Custom Graphics
www.tnt-fx.com
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 10:19 AM   #3
Tech Master
 
nmt6789's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island NY
Posts: 1,292
Send a message via AIM to nmt6789
Default

You can make one yourself.
nmt6789 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 10:41 AM   #4
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nmt6789
You can make one yourself.
I wanted to make one. Do you have a link to some instructions?
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 11:08 AM   #5
Tech Master
 
nmt6789's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island NY
Posts: 1,292
Send a message via AIM to nmt6789
Default

Theres a bunch of threads on it. Do a Search.
nmt6789 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 11:32 AM   #6
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nmt6789
Theres a bunch of threads on it. Do a Search.
I have. I tried about a dozen different searches and couldnt find it:

12v power switch instructions
power switch instructions
how to power switch
etc.
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 11:38 AM   #7
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to R/C Anonymous
Default

maybe try distribution blocks?
__________________
Geoff C.
R/C Anonymous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 12:01 PM   #8
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to R/C Anonymous
Default

this might help? http://pe2er.nl/Verdeelblok/index.htm
__________________
Geoff C.
R/C Anonymous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 12:17 PM   #9
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 558
Send a message via AIM to WhoMe
Default

I like the look of that Integy setup. Im not much for fabricating, so I think Ill be shopping for that sucker.
WhoMe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 12:34 PM   #10
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 265
Default

Thanks Tres
erock1331 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 02:41 PM   #11
Tech Adept
 
COLEKO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: La Mirada
Posts: 206
Send a message via AIM to COLEKO
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by or8ital
I have. I tried about a dozen different searches and couldnt find it:

12v power switch instructions
power switch instructions
how to power switch
etc.

Click on the link to the TAOB site in my signature. There you will find a how to build your own power station section.
__________________
The Flying Hawaiian

Team TAOB 2004
COLEKO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2006, 03:39 PM   #12
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: CA
Posts: 458
Default

what amperage fuse whould be used?

cheers
XingXing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2006, 06:04 AM   #13
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Graduate Hospital
Posts: 966
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Deznuts05
Default

http://www.taobracing.net/review_powerstation.shtml

wow nice pics... but how about if you want to run your lathe at 2.0-3.0 amps? how would do that?
Deznuts05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2006, 06:08 AM   #14
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: CA
Posts: 458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deznuts05
http://www.taobracing.net/review_powerstation.shtml

wow nice pics... but how about if you want to run your lathe at 2.0-3.0 amps? how would do that?
thats not the job of a power panel. its just to allow more input points.
XingXing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2006, 09:55 AM   #15
Tech Champion
 
Jon Kerr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: San Diego
Posts: 9,658
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deznuts05
http://www.taobracing.net/review_powerstation.shtml

wow nice pics... but how about if you want to run your lathe at 2.0-3.0 amps? how would do that?
I think you mean 2-3 volts. And you'll need something to regulate it. (a charger with a motor run feature, the Much More motor checker or the Orion.)All this does is distribute the 12v output of your power supply so you can plug in equipment neatly instead of having 5 sets of alligator clips all clipped to each other at the back of your PS. That can be a really ugly mess.
Jon Kerr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
********Team 12VDC 6 Channel Power Strip********** dgullickson R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 01-22-2008 10:11 PM
Integy 12 volts 6 channel power strip Erick_55 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 11-09-2007 02:39 PM
Xray Springs, belts and parts, 64 pitch pinoins, integy power strip, takeoff 27s bigoTC3fan R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 05-08-2007 11:32 PM
Integy 12v power distribution strip Scottrik R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 10 02-10-2007 01:57 PM
Question About Fuses and Integy Power Strip SlamMan Electric On-Road 3 08-13-2006 12:36 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:16 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net