R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-25-2006, 10:52 PM   #1
Tech Addict
 
aN4rK1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 586
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default M11 + Spektrum Questions

Hi guys. Iam looking at getting a M11 with spektrum but I havea few questions. Ive heard that the first set of spektrum modules have to be sent back for some kind of upgrade. Is this true? What model is it the SPM1003/SPM1000 or the SPM1200? And you had to do some mod to the spektrum module by drilling two holes or something to make it fit into the M8? Is this also true for the M11?
aN4rK1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 12:20 AM   #2
Tech Regular
 
Xyvern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 260
Default

You don't have to worry about the Spektrum module for M11 now, the problem has been solved long time ago just buy the module for M11 you are set to go.
Xyvern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 06:24 AM   #3
Tech Champion
 
stiltskin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 5,368
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

All of the newer versions have already been updated and the box says M8/M11. The M8 has 6 pins, the M11 has 8 pins. The Spektrum only uses 6, so the board on the Spektrum module had to be drilled/dremeled out to allow the extra 2 pins on the M11 to slide inside the Spektrum case.
__________________
Tony Rumple
Team EAM // Gravity RC
stiltskin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 06:36 AM   #4
Tech Apprentice
 
The_Stig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 51
Default

You should be fine now. I've been using the M11/Spektrum setup since November and have nothing but great things to say about it.
The_Stig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 06:54 AM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Glowster21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,493
Trader Rating: 116 (100%+)
Default

Not all of the M8/M11 modules have been updated with the re wired antenna. I got 1 on New Years Eve and it did not have the re routed antenna. It was 1 of the newer ones for the M11 too. Horizin was quick to turn it around for me though.
Glowster21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
spektrum radio questions famous182 Radio and Electronics 2 07-18-2008 05:35 AM
Spektrum DX3.0 antenna mounting questions Miller_Time Radio and Electronics 3 01-12-2008 08:50 AM
Spektrum Questions for Futaba 3PKS Jason B Electric On-Road 5 06-05-2006 11:44 AM
Failsafe + Spektrum Questions aN4rK1 Nitro On-Road 3 04-25-2006 03:54 PM
kanai diff questions and other questions famous182 Electric Off-Road 2 02-25-2006 02:19 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:55 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net