Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Roche Rapide P12 Evo 1/12th Competition Kit >

Roche Rapide P12 Evo 1/12th Competition Kit

Like Tree71Likes

Roche Rapide P12 Evo 1/12th Competition Kit

    Hide Wikipost
Old 01-03-2019, 05:19 PM   -   Wikipost
R/C Tech ForumsThread Wiki: Roche Rapide P12 Evo 1/12th Competition Kit
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been a member for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: hanulec
Questions/Answers:
Q1. Will the P12 Evo support a traditional style steering servo setup?
A1. Yes. The chassis supports this, but parts are not included.

Q2. Will the P12 Evo support prior Roche P12 front ends featuring a Xenon lower arm?
A2. Yes. Prior front ends will directly bolt on to the new P12 Evo chassis

Q3. What is the maximum size servo width that can be used on the P12 Evo?
A3. Maximum servo width is 33mm

Q4. Which servos fit into the P12 Evo?
A4. (not a complete answer -- working on building up a list)
  • Sanwa SGR-HR (must cut off the top/bottom additional case pieces)
  • Sanwa SRG-HS (must cut off the top/bottom additional case pieces)
  • KO Propo RSx3-12 Digital Mini Servo
  • Futaba High Voltage BLS671SV S.Bus2 HV SX Mini Servo
  • Hitec HS-7235MH Hi-Voltage "Hi-Speed" Metal Gear Digital Mini Servo
  • XPert MI-3301

Print Wikipost

Old 10-14-2019, 11:12 PM
  #136  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (107)
 
CW22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2,108
Trader Rating: 107 (100%+)
Default

Hey Guys,

Is there an after market or Roche carbon chassis and rear pod replacement for P12 Evo to run on asphalt?
If it available, where can I get it?

Thx.
CW22 is offline  
Old 10-15-2019, 12:28 AM
  #137  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 595
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by CW22 View Post
Hey Guys,

Is there an after market or Roche carbon chassis and rear pod replacement for P12 Evo to run on asphalt?
If it available, where can I get it?

Thx.
Bezerk RC in Australia have them. Bezerk RC

Remember the prices are in AUD, so possibly a bit cheaper than they seem

Scott_T is offline  
Old 10-15-2019, 01:00 AM
  #138  
Tech Regular
 
antlockyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: South Coast of England
Posts: 433
Default

https://www.zen-racing.co.uk/catalog/product_info.php/rapide-p12g-evo-25mm-graphite-main-chassis-p-4074?osCsid=32d8b3e561f95ef68dfa4a1d113f6c3b
antlockyer is offline  
Old 10-15-2019, 04:48 AM
  #139  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (28)
 
hanulec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: @ the post office
Posts: 9,605
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Roche released the Evo 12 G... Id recommend those carbon plates
hanulec is offline  
Old 10-15-2019, 12:09 PM
  #140  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (15)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Ames, IA
Posts: 535
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hanulec View Post
Roche released the Evo 12 G... Id recommend those carbon plates

Do you know if any of the US shops have the Roche graphite plates in stock?

crisis641 is offline  
Old 10-15-2019, 05:07 PM
  #141  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (28)
 
hanulec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: @ the post office
Posts: 9,605
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by crisis641 View Post
Do you know if any of the US shops have the Roche graphite plates in stock?
Will be here this week...
hanulec is offline  
Old 10-31-2019, 04:11 PM
  #142  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: somewhere in the north of england
Posts: 461
Default

Originally Posted by hanulec View Post
Will be here this week...
Will the carbon chassis plate make the car better on grey carpet?
Smoking motor.. is offline  
Old 10-31-2019, 04:33 PM
  #143  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (28)
 
hanulec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: @ the post office
Posts: 9,605
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Smoking motor.. View Post
Will the carbon chassis plate make the car better on grey carpet?
Yes/no
The weight low is still probably better with alloy.. but carbon makes a great club car.
I remember Donny won 13.5 1/12 at Snowbirds with his carbon car on black rug....
hanulec is offline  
Old 10-31-2019, 05:02 PM
  #144  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
Racermac73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Palmyra, Virginia
Posts: 1,980
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

For the most part carbon is more grip, aluminum is easier to drive. If grip is low enough then carbon becomes easier to drive because the aluminum doesn't make enough grip, skates around on the surface. I ran carbon at NYGP in stock because it's all I had with me and if was just fine. If it's just a club car for home the carbon isn't a bad thing, it doesn't bend like aluminum.
Racermac73 is offline  
Old 10-31-2019, 11:38 PM
  #145  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: somewhere in the north of england
Posts: 461
Default

Originally Posted by hanulec View Post
Yes/no
The weight low is still probably better with alloy.. but carbon makes a great club car.
I remember Donny won 13.5 1/12 at Snowbirds with his carbon car on black rug....
I am running on club nights at Chesterfield on grey carpet, it dosen't seem as easy to drive as on a permanent track such as MB models or Force raceway.
So I will try the graphite plates.
Smoking motor.. is offline  
Old 11-01-2019, 02:03 AM
  #146  
Tech Regular
 
antlockyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: South Coast of England
Posts: 433
Default

I appear to have got 2 new Roche P12 Evos in preparation for the worlds

Ran one in 13.5 last week and couldn't believe how different it felt to my 2017 Roche and the Yokomos. Way easier to drive, way more corner speed. Pretty excited now.
Flygio likes this.
antlockyer is offline  
Old 11-05-2019, 11:05 PM
  #147  
Tech Regular
 
antlockyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: South Coast of England
Posts: 433
Default


Mod car nearly done


Stock

New race paint
Harold996tt likes this.
antlockyer is offline  
Old 11-08-2019, 09:08 AM
  #148  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 199
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Side tube

Originally Posted by antlockyer View Post

Mod car nearly done


Stock

New race paint
why do you run just one side tube ?
Duck999s is offline  
Old 11-08-2019, 10:20 AM
  #149  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (28)
 
hanulec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: @ the post office
Posts: 9,605
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Duck999s View Post

why do you run just one side tube ?
One is enough
It's lighter
It allows better flow of wires to the pod
hanulec is offline  
Old 11-10-2019, 10:50 PM
  #150  
Tech Regular
 
antlockyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: South Coast of England
Posts: 433
Default

Spent 2 days in Europe practicing in medium grip with the spool. Stock car is really good, so difficult to describe the feeling but the high corner speed is going to take some getting used to, it feels scary fast.

Open mod car I eventually went to a diff and went half a second quicker. Just too much power for me to be able to deal with with the spool. The diff feels like I can attack.

I did have a very large end of The straight incident, that's the second ever camber turnbuckle I've seen break, along with a bunch of other stuff.


Flygio likes this.
antlockyer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.