R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-03-2002, 12:35 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
C_J_GO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: West Fargo, ND
Posts: 64
Send a message via AIM to C_J_GO
Default Is Tekin still around?:confused:

I was just looking around on eBay and I found a Tekin G-10 that I wanted a few years back. I was just wondering if Tekin is still around? Anybody have any feedback on the G-10? Thanks in Advance!!
C_J_GO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2002, 12:37 PM   #2
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Nope, they are gone...

G10 is a good ESC....

If you need a manual for it let me know.

I have a ton RC related PDF manuals, including most of the Tekin stuff....
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2002, 12:42 PM   #3
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 1,329
Send a message via AIM to Mike F
Default

I Thought he was working out of his house? You wont see any Tekin stuff in Mags for sale though. There chargers were ahead of their times. I still use mine on a regular basis.
Mike F is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2002, 01:05 PM   #4
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Mike F: ???
It's a possiblility??

I know all of the local Tekin drivers are running LRP now.....

Express Tech is doing Tekin repairs.....
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2002, 01:11 PM   #5
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Memphis, TN
Posts: 1,329
Send a message via AIM to Mike F
Default

Ah, OK, thanks.
Mike F is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2002, 02:03 PM   #6
Tech Adept
 
Denso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: San Bernardino, CA
Posts: 244
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Do you know how I can get intouch with Express Tech? I have a ESC that needs repair work. Thanks.

hs
Denso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2002, 02:10 PM   #7
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Express Tech
PMB 176
32545 B Golden Lantern
Dana Point, Ca. 92629

[email protected]
949-388-9042
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2002, 02:23 PM   #8
Tech Apprentice
 
C_J_GO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: West Fargo, ND
Posts: 64
Send a message via AIM to C_J_GO
Default

Tres...Thanks for the input.
If I get it and it doens't have a manual I will let you know.
Thanks Again
C_J_GO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2002, 07:55 AM   #9
Company Representative
 
Tres's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WWW.TNT-FX.COM
Posts: 3,403
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

FYI:

http://www.magicookie.com/prodigy/expresstech.htm
Tres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2002, 09:25 AM   #10
Tech Elite
 
Lonestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 2,360
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default mmhh

two G-10's blew up on me for no reasons in electric TC back in the days. It happened quite a bit at my old track (Austin, TX). We all gave up on G10's. It seems that there was a "bad batch". Which is a shame, because when it was working, it was probably the best ESC on the market at that time... I'm sure there were some good ones, but when you need to rely on your electronics, you can't afford to take a chance.

And those diodes a la K-2000 kicked butt!!!

Good luck,

Paul
Lonestar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2002, 09:46 AM   #11
Tech Adept
 
Aeon Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 163
Send a message via AIM to Aeon Racer
Default

I still have my G-12cIII from 4 years ago and I still use it. It works excellent except sometimes the setup button doesn't work... It wierd, oh well. Anyway, yeah, no more Tekin, but thanks for the linkage to Express Tech, I might need to give them a holler about my setup button...
Aeon Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2002, 10:06 AM   #12
Tech Elite
 
popsracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: "Hot, Sunny Southern California"
Posts: 3,120
Default Tekin G-9 for sale maybe

Guys;

I have a Tekin G-9 on my Pro-3 right now, but could use a little more room on the chassis to get my batteries in and out with a upper deck installed.
I MIGHT be willing to sell it for a reasonable price if someone is interested (sorry NO trades).
It works perfectly and I have the box, instructions, heatsinks, etc. that go with it. It's currently in my car and am racing this weekend with it.

Sorry to get off topic,
popsracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I'm New And Confused!!! shaunmotyka Nitro Off-Road 2 02-19-2008 03:03 PM
13.5... anyone confused yet? racer34v Electric On-Road 46 07-04-2007 08:04 PM
Confused kjkiller Monster Trucks 2 07-16-2006 09:37 AM
Im confused!!! Dirtfreak15 Rookie Zone 13 12-27-2004 09:41 PM
Confused Denso#1 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 1 08-02-2004 12:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:07 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net