Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree9Likes

1/12 pan car selection

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-2018, 11:36 AM
Tech Initiate

Default 1/12 pan car selection

Ok, so i know it's kind of futile to ask "what't the best car for x class". Often it comes down to preference, what people run in your area, etc...

I'm new to 1/12 pan car racing, but have raced TC's and offroad for a while. I'm competitive...not usually THE fastest guy...usually in the mix though.

I currently have a 6-7 year old CRC carpet knife I picked up used (no idea exactly which one). I've only run it a couple times, and I hate running a car i didn't build....I really have no idea what i'm working with. I did have a blast driving it though. My local track is very small so 1/12 is perfect.

I'm looking to get another pan car so I can build it myself, and i see the CRC CK25 is available for $189....which is much cheaper than a lot of other brands.

So i guess my questions are...

1. How competitive is the CRC CK25 ?...I don't want to unknowingly buy the 'Slash' of pan cars.
2. I'm racing on a very small, tight track, are there any specific characteristics/features I should be looking for that would be advantageous ?

any thoughts would be appreciated. TY !
Old 11-12-2018, 11:58 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

There is a 1/12 Pan Car forum. Please repeat your post there, and see how deep this rabbit hole goes.
two shoes likes this.
Old 11-12-2018, 12:09 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)