Like Tree5Likes
  • 3 Post By gigaplex
  • 1 Post By imprsme
  • 1 Post By jlfx car audio

Steering Control

Old 10-06-2018, 11:58 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Steering Control

Im one of those drivers that let go of the steering wheel after coming off a corner. Very bad habit i know.
Does anyone know how i can kick this habit to the curb. Most times it doesnt matter, but other times my car is a bit out of control. Also, to practice been more consistent with laps, am i better off reducing my throttle rignt down until i can handle that speed more consistent. Im no beginner, and i do ok when racing my Touring car. I just want to be a lot better and be up the front. I know the steering lets me down big time.
Old 10-07-2018, 05:55 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by RcBasha
Im one of those drivers that let go of the steering wheel after coming off a corner. Very bad habit i know.
Does anyone know how i can kick this habit to the curb. Most times it doesnt matter, but other times my car is a bit out of control. Also, to practice been more consistent with laps, am i better off reducing my throttle rignt down until i can handle that speed more consistent. Im no beginner, and i do ok when racing my Touring car. I just want to be a lot better and be up the front. I know the steering lets me down big time.
Try using a rubber band or equivalent to hold your fingers to the wheel. It'll force you to get used to it until muscle memory kicks in.
As for throttle, you need to learn throttle control. Turning down your end points will just encourage you to drive will your trigger finger pegged. Try to be gentle with the throttle, gradually building up aggressiveness as your consistency improves.
Old 10-07-2018, 05:59 AM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 315 (100%+)