Like Tree47Likes

ISTC 2018

Closed Thread

Old 08-01-2018, 12:17 PM
  #1  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (12)
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,202
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default ISTC 2018


RC MARKET is offline  
Old 08-01-2018, 02:06 PM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
 
RobS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Chatham, Ontario
Posts: 923
Default

I've heard some rumors that some teams might not be going for one reason or another. Would be a real shame.. The facility looks incredible!
RobS is online now  
Old 08-01-2018, 02:38 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
dawgmeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,573
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Infinity wasn't gonna win anyway
rccartips and Marcos.J like this.
dawgmeat is online now  
Old 08-01-2018, 02:54 PM
  #4  
OVA
Tech Champion
iTrader: (80)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 9,039
Trader Rating: 80 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dawgmeat View Post
Infinity wasn't gonna win anyway
ouch!
OVA is offline  
Old 08-02-2018, 07:01 AM
  #5  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (8)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Lynnwood, Washington
Posts: 889
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

World class indoor facility:


nnick and DavidNERODease like this.
malkiy is offline  
Old 08-02-2018, 09:26 AM
  #6  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,025
Default

I really hope all the teams make it... there is pretty exciting competition between manufactures right now with a good spread of driver talent.
DavidNERODease is offline  
Old 08-02-2018, 02:26 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
dawgmeat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 2,573
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I think it has to do more the their prototype car not being ready for the worlds
dawgmeat is online now  
Old 08-02-2018, 03:57 PM
  #8  
OSS
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 25
Default

I find it strange there haven't been tons of factory advertisement on all their flyers.
OSS is offline  
Old 08-04-2018, 05:28 AM
  #9  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,531
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dawgmeat View Post
I think it has to do more the their prototype car not being ready for the worlds
nothing to do with that. Itís concerns over Ebola and security
Jack Kloeber likes this.
cplus is offline  
Old 08-05-2018, 07:21 AM
  #10  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (15)
 
revsinc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Perth
Posts: 445
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by cplus View Post


nothing to do with that. Itís concerns over Ebola and security
pathetic , people are snowflakes now
the ebola outbreak is in congo, 2740 kms away from welkom
benTC5 likes this.
revsinc is offline  
Old 08-05-2018, 07:42 AM
  #11  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 2,395
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

There have been more cases of Ebola in America than South Africa
dawgmeat likes this.
gigaplex is offline  
Old 08-05-2018, 08:15 AM
  #12  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
nubs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Tracy, CA
Posts: 886
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by cplus View Post


nothing to do with that. Itís concerns over Ebola and security
Considering that South Africa has had 1 case of Ebola since 1996, I think that excuse is BS.
nubs is offline  
Old 08-05-2018, 01:45 PM
  #13  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Arizona
Posts: 967
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I think it has to do with the Plague, not Ebola. There were a number of cases in Madagascar and now it's shown up in South Africa.
glennhl is offline  
Old 08-05-2018, 04:03 PM
  #14  
Tech Regular
 
flyingm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: flagstaff, az
Posts: 349
Default

Pretty cool facility. I wonder how they justify that cost??? Things must be waaaaay different in South Africa.
flyingm is offline  
Old 08-05-2018, 05:00 PM
  #15  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,531
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by glennhl View Post
I think it has to do with the Plague, not Ebola. There were a number of cases in Madagascar and now it's shown up in South Africa.
definitley Ebola being quoted as the reason. Madness, itís in the Congo.
cplus is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service