Servo for F1

Old 07-29-2018, 03:33 AM
  #1  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 160
Default Servo for F1

Want to know if there is any weight advantage for using standard size servo or low profile servo on xray F1?
Smashrc is offline  
Old 07-29-2018, 09:30 AM
  #2  
Dan
Tech Champion
iTrader: (72)
 
Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 5,802
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

You probably want a low profile servo in the X1. It is designed around low profile servos. A standard servo will stick out on one side and an F1 body may not fit properly.

You will also save some weight too.
Dan is offline  
Old 07-29-2018, 07:23 PM
  #3  
Tech Adept
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 160
Default

got it thanks
Smashrc is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.