Like Tree191Likes

XRAY T4'19 SPEC

Reply

Old 05-08-2019, 09:48 PM
  #496  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 47
Default

Got the new front belt installed, removed the servo grommets and inserts, positioned the servo more towards the left side of the car to maximize belt clearance, balanced the wheels and the car ran great. The vibration I had throughout the chassis and front belt is gone. Just wish that I could stop scratching up my chassis. It was doing great initially, but I guess I've found my shares of uneven road and rocks.
Lonestar likes this.
InTheZoneAC is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2019, 06:45 AM
  #497  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Lonestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 2,450
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by R Dodge View Post



here is my belt at the center brace. Definitely looks like I have a little more clearance than you do but itís still gonna rub. I donít stress about it.


Interesting - thanks for taking the time to check this
Lonestar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2019, 07:38 AM
  #498  
Tech Addict
 
KE4PJO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Columbia,Tn.
Posts: 735
Default

Originally Posted by Tremor24 View Post


It changes the position of the spur gear, it can hit the top deck if installed incorrectly.
Just say NO to offset spur gears...
KE4PJO is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 06:37 AM
  #499  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (12)
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,216
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default


T4 New Option parts
RC MARKET is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 06:30 PM
  #500  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (50)
 
danny250r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 705
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Anyone have any glitching or like tight feeling on the Bruno servo Servo is new nothing is binding on steering ughhh
danny250r is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2019, 05:43 AM
  #501  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 17
Default

Originally Posted by danny250r View Post
Anyone have any glitching or like tight feeling on the Bruno servo Servo is new nothing is binding on steering ughhh
I recently got the Bruno servo, I've not noticed glitching but the centre of mine slowly shifts left, I have to add right subtrim every few runs to recentre it.
Daffs is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2019, 07:23 PM
  #502  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (50)
 
danny250r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 705
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Daffs View Post
I recently got the Bruno servo, I've not noticed glitching but the centre of mine slowly shifts left, I have to add right subtrim every few runs to recentre it.
mine glitches as soon as I turn car on an does it pretty bad when I even just test the steering.
danny250r is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 10:32 PM
  #503  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (4)
 
Tek97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 56
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by danny250r View Post

mine glitches as soon as I turn car on an does it pretty bad when I even just test the steering.
Who manufactures the Bruno? Specs look like Xpert.
Tek97 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2019, 12:00 AM
  #504  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (12)
 
silden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 885
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Tek97 View Post
Who manufactures the Bruno? Specs look like Xpert.
I thought SavŲx, buy Iím probably wrong.
silden is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2019, 03:24 AM
  #505  
Tech Regular
 
Khador12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 302
Default

Back of the case says Savox.
Lonestar and silden like this.
Khador12 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2019, 10:14 AM
  #506  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Lonestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 2,450
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Update on the belt vs. center brace fight topic

I found out there is enough "buffer" in the assembly to allow the brace to be moved away from the belt just a bit, by pushing it to the left while tightening the screws down - not pushing too hard to not tweak the chassis. This helps clear up a few tenths of a millimiter, which was enough for me. Thanks to those who helped

Paul
Lonestar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2019, 10:19 AM
  #507  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
Lonestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 2,450
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

on another note - I recall seeing an alloy aftermarket part somewhere on one of the blogs/news site. This was a brace to strengthen the rear hubs mounting points, it was actually pretty smart as it was mounted on BOTH holes iirc.

especially as I've busted another one last time I went to the track... my faut, hard crash. This is pretty much the only part I've ever broken on any of my T4's (I'm at my third one...), because of the +4mm shim that is standard on most setups, the leverage makes it tough on the mounting hole...

(yes, I fill up the non-used hole with a grub screw... )

Anyone remembers who makes this and/or has a link?

Thank you!
Paul
Lonestar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2019, 11:01 AM
  #508  
CL
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (34)
 
CL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: So-Cal
Posts: 776
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Lonestar View Post
on another note - I recall seeing an alloy aftermarket part somewhere on one of the blogs/news site. This was a brace to strengthen the rear hubs mounting points, it was actually pretty smart as it was mounted on BOTH holes iirc.

especially as I've busted another one last time I went to the track... my faut, hard crash. This is pretty much the only part I've ever broken on any of my T4's (I'm at my third one...), because of the +4mm shim that is standard on most setups, the leverage makes it tough on the mounting hole...

(yes, I fill up the non-used hole with a grub screw... )

Anyone remembers who makes this and/or has a link?

Thank you!
Paul
for Xray T4 #MI-4RUB-X, ,(MI-4RUB-X) by RC-Mission Aluminum 4mm Rear Upright Upper Block 2 pcs Black
CL is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2019, 11:20 AM
  #509  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (12)
 
silden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 885
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Lonestar View Post
on another note - I recall seeing an alloy aftermarket part somewhere on one of the blogs/news site. This was a brace to strengthen the rear hubs mounting points, it was actually pretty smart as it was mounted on BOTH holes iirc.

especially as I've busted another one last time I went to the track... my faut, hard crash. This is pretty much the only part I've ever broken on any of my T4's (I'm at my third one...), because of the +4mm shim that is standard on most setups, the leverage makes it tough on the mounting hole...

(yes, I fill up the non-used hole with a grub screw... )

Anyone remembers who makes this and/or has a link?

Thank you!
Paul
We used to put a short setscrew in to the second hole. this cured the issue you have.
silden is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2019, 02:28 PM
  #510  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
team green's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: nor-cal
Posts: 424
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Lonestar View Post
on another note - I recall seeing an alloy aftermarket part somewhere on one of the blogs/news site. This was a brace to strengthen the rear hubs mounting points, it was actually pretty smart as it was mounted on BOTH holes iirc.

especially as I've busted another one last time I went to the track... my faut, hard crash. This is pretty much the only part I've ever broken on any of my T4's (I'm at my third one...), because of the +4mm shim that is standard on most setups, the leverage makes it tough on the mounting hole...

(yes, I fill up the non-used hole with a grub screw... )

Anyone remembers who makes this and/or has a link?

Thank you!
Paul
I use a set screw also. But hereís the part your talking about.

https://www.apexrc.com/collections/x...ht-upper-block
team green is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service