R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-13-2006, 11:30 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 849
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default the best set-up station

hi guys i was just wondering what are the two best set-up stations for 1/10 scale car
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 11:44 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
ChrisP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
Posts: 2,046
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I just upgraded from the Hudy Acrylic setup station to the new Ultimate All-in-One aluminum setup station...

The acrylic was quicker to setup and assemble...but the All-in-one is so much nicer and easier to read.... not to mention the tweak station that aligns the car and measures track width....nice touch....
ChrisP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 11:47 PM   #3
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 114
Default

The Hudy set up sustem is very high quality.
I have used it for a long time and it is a great system.
Simon A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 07:30 AM   #4
Tech Initiate
 
Revs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 36
Default

my vote would go to hudy.
Revs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 07:34 AM   #5
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 34
Default

i saw a good one at netto
atomicandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 09:09 AM   #6
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 34
Default

but on a serious note i have tried the hudy system and as my apprentice has said hudy is a very good proposition
atomicandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 09:12 AM   #7
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

The Integy one is also very nice...especially since it costs about half as much as the hudy. But if you want the top of the line you have to pay for it...
-Shookie <><
That is why I have the Hudy lathe....it is just flawless...
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 09:12 AM   #8
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 34
Default

but on a serious note i have tried the hudy system and as my apprentice has said hudy is a very good proposition
atomicandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 01:24 PM   #9
Tech Elite
 
ALBERTO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
Posts: 2,986
Trader Rating: 23 (96%+)
Send a message via AIM to ALBERTO Send a message via Yahoo to ALBERTO
Default

this one is no joke
__________________
still fishing
ALBERTO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 01:59 PM   #10
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 31
Default

For those that have the ultimate Hudy system w/tweak station. How does that compare to the MIP tweak system.

Some have found the MIP to be more accurate. what are your thoughts?
nah604 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 04:14 PM   #11
Tech Elite
 
ChrisP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
Posts: 2,046
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I've had good luck using my Hudy...

one thing that I like is the track width setting and measurement...it also helps verify that you car is centered on the tweak stand...

Normally you're manually placing the car on the stand and if you're off by a little bit you may end up with a false reading...

(yes...you can eyeball it to try and get it close...but this system helps ensure you get your alignment right)
ChrisP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 04:22 PM   #12
Tech Fanatic
 
anthony390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: the race line to pros
Posts: 849
Send a message via AIM to anthony390
Default

how much does the integy one cost
anthony390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 09:32 PM   #13
Tech Addict
 
jhigga15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Miami
Posts: 513
Default

Good question, I was wondering about this also...
jhigga15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2006, 05:47 AM   #14
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: I don't know
Posts: 201
Default

The Intgey Setup Station 2 is about $100 used. They work very well, but a little hard to read in some light.
rockdog200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2006, 12:47 PM   #15
Tech Addict
 
jhigga15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Miami
Posts: 513
Default

What does the Intgey Setup Station (the one with the case) come with...in the picture it looks like it only has 2 of everthing, not 4...
jhigga15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Set up station and tweak station Integy Midnight R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 09-02-2008 04:43 PM
WTB MIP Tweak Station and 1/10th TC Setup Station Charles Leto R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 6 03-23-2006 12:05 PM
Integy Setup station & Tweak station dirtybirk R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 11-02-2005 08:59 PM
INTEGY SETUP STATION AND MIP Tweak Station yamrace R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 5 07-09-2005 05:14 PM
Setup Station Or tweak Station? goodspeed Nitro On-Road 11 02-23-2004 01:34 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:07 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net