R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-13-2006, 06:13 AM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 51
Default Associated TC3 Hop up

I have just bourgt a TC3 have a good charger and 4x3000 batts,
Thinking I want some hop up parts. What hop ups have you guys done, which made the difference.
The hop up parts (carbon chassis etc...) are available from the US but cant find any in the UK??

Anyone know where I can get them from.

Cheers
oakesy2001uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 06:47 AM   #2
Tech Apprentice
 
Frank N. Furter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 93
Default

Which version of the TC-3?

IRS do some good ally stuff for the TC-3, in blue of course
Spool, Diff halves, dog-bones with pincushions (really stops wear on the ally diff halves), input shafts, etc.
Try the Associated distributor.
Frank N. Furter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 08:04 AM   #3
Tech Champion
 
geeunit1014's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The dirty burnie
Posts: 5,506
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

get the bmi chassis here bmi
not sure if they'll ship overseas, but deffinately one of, if not the best, tc3 chassis available
__________________
Mike Gee

Awesomatix USA/Pyscho Cells Racing/Tekin/Sweep Racing/RSD/180 Raceway/Johns Mobile Raceway/TQ Wire/Avid/Sanwa
geeunit1014 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 08:38 AM   #4
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 51
Default

I have E-mailed them asking if they will ship!
oakesy2001uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 09:06 AM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to R/C Anonymous
Default

convert your TC3 dogbones to the bigger TC4 ones and put lightened or regular steel outdrives in the front diff(and rear if you run mod.)

threaded shocks if you dont have them already and a carbon composite chassis if you dont have one as well...you should be all set then

sand the bottom flat and round the sides with a 1/4 round bit and do the (move batteries closer to the center(.100) mod)
__________________
Geoff C.
R/C Anonymous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 09:20 AM   #6
PaZ
Tech Master
 
PaZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Cornwall (England)
Posts: 1,262
Default

this is what you could do the only stock parts are the FT chassis and the diff cases oh and the motor clamp
Attached Thumbnails
Associated TC3 Hop up-000_0626.jpg   Associated TC3 Hop up-000_0628.jpg   Associated TC3 Hop up-000_0622.jpg   Associated TC3 Hop up-000_0625.jpg  
__________________
Xray T2 0079
Mardave V12 VRX
Team T.J Cells
CT Race Bodies
PaZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 09:27 AM   #7
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 51
Default

so where can I get this stuff in the UK?
oakesy2001uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 09:31 AM   #8
PaZ
Tech Master
 
PaZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Cornwall (England)
Posts: 1,262
Default

I got most of it from microtech racing, rc raceshop, apex, and some off ebay if you get the CML catalogue theres a whole section off TC3 hop ups just type in the number in the search section on the sites and they are there. www.microtechracing.co.uk is the best one to use
__________________
Xray T2 0079
Mardave V12 VRX
Team T.J Cells
CT Race Bodies
PaZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 10:14 AM   #9
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 51
Default

cheers mate! had alot of google bashing to no avail so far!
oakesy2001uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 10:43 AM   #10
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 51
Default

other thing is I have 4 good 3000 batteries, is there a big difference betweek these and a set of 3600's? is it worth it?
oakesy2001uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 11:05 AM   #11
Tech Apprentice
 
Frank N. Furter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 93
Default

What class are you going to race?

The 3000 are okay but GP3300 will give better voltage and punch - fine for 27 and 19turn.
GP3700 are heavier and you need to look and attacking the chassis with a dremel to redistribute the weight.
Frank N. Furter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 11:38 AM   #12
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 51
Default

hmmm, may get one set and see if they are much better than my 3000's any reccomendation on which (UK)
oakesy2001uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2006, 11:42 AM   #13
PaZ
Tech Master
 
PaZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Cornwall (England)
Posts: 1,262
Default

Ive been using T.J cells since i started racing. Im using some of his cheap 3700's that vented during the matching process but the numbers taken after they had vented were still as good as the other 3700's there really cheap and perfect for stock racing i went from his 3300's to 3700's and id say get 37's if your getting new cells
__________________
Xray T2 0079
Mardave V12 VRX
Team T.J Cells
CT Race Bodies
PaZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:20 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net