Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
RC12R6 servo alignment issues... NEED HELP! >

RC12R6 servo alignment issues... NEED HELP!

RC12R6 servo alignment issues... NEED HELP!

Old 04-20-2018, 10:15 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: California
Posts: 1
Default RC12R6 servo alignment issues... NEED HELP!

Currently building a RC12r6 and bought a savox 1250 servo for it as I have read this is a popular servo for 1:12. Upon the build the I noticed I wasnít able to center this servo. So I am not sure if it is the servo itself or if maybe I missed something along the way? The servo is maxed out on its side position ability on the mount brace. Also the servo case itself hits the suspension arm. Tried flipping the servo and same results...

anyone have ave experience with 1:12 and have some insight would definitely be appreciated!
Codywayne is offline  
Old 04-21-2018, 04:09 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 3,329
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Codywayne View Post
Currently building a RC12r6 and bought a savox 1250 servo for it as I have read this is a popular servo for 1:12. Upon the build the I noticed I wasnít able to center this servo. So I am not sure if it is the servo itself or if maybe I missed something along the way? The servo is maxed out on its side position ability on the mount brace. Also the servo case itself hits the suspension arm. Tried flipping the servo and same results...

anyone have ave experience with 1:12 and have some insight would definitely be appreciated!
I just installed the same servo into the same car earlier today. I had to grind the screw slot wider to slide it further across. I also had to mount the servo behind the posts as the servo hit the front lower arm mount.
gigaplex is offline  
Old 04-21-2018, 09:29 PM
  #3  
Tech Regular
 
JeffofSpace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Seattle
Posts: 406
Default

Donít have r6 but do have one of those in an xray. Could just cut off lower servo mount hole (on the servo) ..just secured w top two screws is fine. Also...could sand of a few tenths from the case on that side and widen the mount whole (on the servo, again) inward.
JeffofSpace is offline  
Old 04-22-2018, 01:09 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 3,329
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by JeffofSpace View Post
Donít have r6 but do have one of those in an xray. Could just cut off lower servo mount hole (on the servo) ..just secured w top two screws is fine. Also...could sand of a few tenths from the case on that side and widen the mount whole (on the servo, again) inward.
Cutting off the ear won't help it fit in an R6, but widening the holes on the servo might help.
gigaplex is offline  
Old 04-22-2018, 09:17 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
 
JeffofSpace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Seattle
Posts: 406
Default

Ah, thanks for the correction👍
JeffofSpace is offline  
Old 04-22-2018, 09:26 PM
  #6  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 13
Default

Grind the suspension arm, grind a bit of the servo case a cut the slot further, it will do the job.
Kobropo is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.