R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-24-2011, 04:50 PM   #991
Tech Addict
 
hpisims's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Zanesville, OH
Posts: 585
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Hi guys my V2 is up for sale check it out.
http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...c-avid-v2.html
__________________
J.SIMS

Team Associated TC6-Viper R/C Solutions-Sweep Racing-Fullthrottle Motorsports-APH
www.speedybillsrc.com
www.ovrccc.com
hpisims is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 05:14 PM   #992
Tech Champion
 
MikeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 5,042
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff jenkins View Post
the new exotek chassis is now available for all to purchase. looks sick!!!

http://www.exotekracing.com/EXOTEK_N.../2/17_AVX.html
Thanks Jeff! They are going fast. Get 'em while I got 'em
__________________
www.exotekracing.com ☆ASSOCIATED☆DURANGO☆HPI☆HB RACING☆KYOSHO☆LOSI/TLR☆SERPENT☆TAMIYA☆XRAY☆

A picture with your post, when trouble shooting, will probably get more rctech help than without...
MikeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 07:29 AM   #993
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 29
Default

Just a silly question but can I use the Exotek LP with a Avid 1 or is there far to many things different.
67fastbk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 12:42 PM   #994
Tech Elite
 
jeff jenkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Snohomish, WA
Posts: 4,020
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

no you cannot use the exotek on the avid v1 as the bulkheads are completely different.
__________________
Maclan Racing Products-Bellgate Distributions-PR Racing- Prospeed
jeff jenkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 09:31 PM   #995
Tech Addict
 
hpisims's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Zanesville, OH
Posts: 585
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 67fastbk View Post
Just a silly question but can I use the Exotek LP with a Avid 1 or is there far to many things different.
It will not work on the 1 but I do have a Avid V2 for sale.
__________________
J.SIMS

Team Associated TC6-Viper R/C Solutions-Sweep Racing-Fullthrottle Motorsports-APH
www.speedybillsrc.com
www.ovrccc.com
hpisims is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2011, 10:20 PM   #996
Tech Addict
 
b_recliner's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Port Royal, PA
Posts: 501
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Hey folks, a couple questions here. Has anybody ran the exotek chassis? If so, what did you think? Is there any word on the V2 LP? Thanks fellows.
__________________
Tracks: Richfield Raceway, LCRC, DRP
Current Cars: Xray t4 '14, Schumacher Cougar KF, Schumacher Mi5, Losi 22 2.0, Losi 8ight E 3.0
b_recliner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 02:00 AM   #997
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Posts: 205
Send a message via AIM to canto54
Default

Here are some pics on my Avid V2 LP.The new parts on it are:
- LIPO chassis plate
- new steering rack
- new center pulley
- new antiroll bar holder
- new motor bulkhead

The car should be available soon in Europe, don't know exactly when it is going to follow in the US











__________________
Robitronic Avid V2
Robitronic - Graupner - GM racing
JP Products
www.mrclongwy.fr
www.petitrc.com
canto54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 09:19 PM   #998
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,054
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

generally how do Robitronic's stuff rate? The motor on the TC seems be be quite far out from the chassis' centre...definitely not the direction other manufacturers are heading towards to

Sorry, just a curious hobbyist here
cheapskate.brok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2011, 10:57 PM   #999
Tech Elite
 
303slowdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rapid City SD.
Posts: 2,299
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheapskate.brok View Post
generally how do Robitronic's stuff rate? The motor on the TC seems be be quite far out from the chassis' centre...definitely not the direction other manufacturers are heading towards to

Sorry, just a curious hobbyist here
I think their just as good as anything else. I have the v1 and v2 and have been competative with both ,thev2 is easy to set up and are pretty balanced.
__________________
Ryan Borgheiinck
303slowdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 08:53 AM   #1000
Tech Elite
 
Potoczak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 3,609
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Anybody have have any idea when the new parts release will be in the US? Also does anybody have a setup for a medium grip outdoor Asphalt track??
__________________
Pete Potoczak

Home entertainment specialist
Secure Technologies/ www.stiworldwide.com
Potoczak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 09:11 AM   #1001
Tech Elite
 
Potoczak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 3,609
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Any plans on a gear diff for this car??
__________________
Pete Potoczak

Home entertainment specialist
Secure Technologies/ www.stiworldwide.com
Potoczak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 04:21 AM   #1002
Tech Elite
 
Potoczak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 3,609
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Just picked up the exotek lipo chassis. Will be doing some testing this weekend. I will post my results.
__________________
Pete Potoczak

Home entertainment specialist
Secure Technologies/ www.stiworldwide.com
Potoczak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2011, 10:03 AM   #1003
Tech Elite
 
Potoczak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PA
Posts: 3,609
Trader Rating: 112 (100%+)
Default

Has anybody else run there cars with the exotek chassis??
__________________
Pete Potoczak

Home entertainment specialist
Secure Technologies/ www.stiworldwide.com
Potoczak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2011, 12:21 PM   #1004
Tech Elite
 
jeff jenkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Snohomish, WA
Posts: 4,020
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

like every other car with an exotek .. im sure the car is amazing with the chassis. dont be afraid to buy it it will definately be worth it. i have had exotek chassis' on all my past cars in the last few years and they are worth every penny! hope thishelps you out.
__________________
Maclan Racing Products-Bellgate Distributions-PR Racing- Prospeed
jeff jenkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2011, 11:36 PM   #1005
Tech Elite
 
303slowdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Rapid City SD.
Posts: 2,299
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Kind of looks like most of the team drivers have changed to other cars thats to bad.
__________________
Ryan Borgheiinck
303slowdown is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ROBITRONIC AVID TOURING CAR VERY NICE! rifleman5000 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 09-22-2008 02:27 PM
WTB Robitronic Avid Touring Car kmeyer R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 03-13-2008 06:55 AM
Robitronic Avid Touring car Mc dog Australian Racing 14 03-30-2007 03:03 AM
Robitronic AVID Touring Car........ Customworksking Electric On-Road 7 02-02-2007 11:09 AM
Robitronic AVID rc-car-net Electric On-Road 2 02-05-2006 08:37 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:47 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net