Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
LOOKING FOR A GENERAL TOOLS MFG TWEAK BOARD >

LOOKING FOR A GENERAL TOOLS MFG TWEAK BOARD

LOOKING FOR A GENERAL TOOLS MFG TWEAK BOARD

Old 02-10-2006, 08:05 AM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (39)
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default LOOKING FOR A GENERAL TOOLS MFG TWEAK BOARD

LOKING FOR A GENERAL TOOLS MFG TWEAK BOARD SETUP THAT IS FOR 1/8,1/10,1/12 SCALE. ANYONE WITH INFO ON WHERE TO GET ONE PLEASE SEND ME A PM.
gonzo416 is offline  
Old 02-10-2006, 08:19 AM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
 
Frank McKinney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: A Yank in England
Posts: 755
Default

TRYING TO THINK OF SOMETHING ELSE TO YELL ABOUT BUT MY SARCASM METER ISN'T WORKING TODAY SO PLEASE *INSERT SARCASTIC MESSAGE ABOUT 'YELLING' ONLINE HERE*. WHAT IS SO SPECIAL ABOUT THESE PARTICULAR TWEAK BOARDS ANYWAY? MIP TWEAK STATION WORKS GOOD.
Frank McKinney is offline  
Old 02-10-2006, 08:26 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (27)
 
Sal Amato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Long Island ,New York
Posts: 2,246
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default tweak station

I believe the tweak station you are talking about is made by unity tool.
there website is unitytool.com phone # 1800 959-0360
Sal Amato is offline  
Old 02-10-2006, 11:07 AM
  #4  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 124
Default

Yep, it is the Unity one you are looking for. Very good, works for 1/12th scale cars, 1/10th scale trucks, very accurate, easy to use.
Worth the money.
Matt
mpetrich is offline  
Old 02-10-2006, 11:34 AM
  #5  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (39)
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

that's the one.the older ones had general tool mfg imprinted on them.
gonzo416 is offline  
Old 02-10-2006, 12:57 PM
  #6  
TEM
Tech Regular
 
TEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 253
Default

Originally Posted by Frank McKinney
TRYING TO THINK OF SOMETHING ELSE TO YELL ABOUT BUT MY SARCASM METER ISN'T WORKING TODAY SO PLEASE *INSERT SARCASTIC MESSAGE ABOUT 'YELLING' ONLINE HERE*. WHAT IS SO SPECIAL ABOUT THESE PARTICULAR TWEAK BOARDS ANYWAY? MIP TWEAK STATION WORKS GOOD.
These things are NOT mere tweak stations! It's got a do-hickey that measures camber, castor and toe as well! Yes, you can get a setup station like the hudy, PMB, Integy, etc; but those don't work for pan car; this one does! It's great!
TEM is offline  
Old 03-22-2007, 11:24 AM
  #7  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I just recieved the Unity tool system today..
got is off ebay this week at a steal! $23.00
This is sweet..does everything my Hudy will do and more compact.
Looks like I'll have to sell my Excecutive Hudy system w/aluminum case very soon.
Attached Thumbnails LOOKING FOR A GENERAL TOOLS MFG TWEAK BOARD-unity-tool-002.jpg   LOOKING FOR A GENERAL TOOLS MFG TWEAK BOARD-unity-tool-003.jpg   LOOKING FOR A GENERAL TOOLS MFG TWEAK BOARD-unity-tool-004.jpg   LOOKING FOR A GENERAL TOOLS MFG TWEAK BOARD-unity-tool-005.jpg   LOOKING FOR A GENERAL TOOLS MFG TWEAK BOARD-unity-tool-006.jpg  

rc-zombies is offline  
Old 03-22-2007, 12:18 PM
  #8  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
James35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 752
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Yeah, you got an absolute steal on that ebay sale! I was going to bid on it, but forgot to, and you won the $145 item for a measely $23! MAN! *smacking self on forehead*

Anyway, I recently took some high res pictures of it:
Pic 1 Pic 2 Pic 3 Pic 4
James35 is offline  
Old 03-22-2007, 12:54 PM
  #9  
Tech Fanatic
 
vabroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: dark side of the moon
Posts: 935
Default

You might want to read this and the modifications this person did:

http://www.rcracing.com/msgthread.cf...iteMessages=11
vabroom is offline  
Old 03-22-2007, 01:23 PM
  #10  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (9)
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

You can always put a piece of paper in the spur/pinion to hold the car still while on the tweak station when using Nitro or Brushless....much better than anything touching to throw off settings...IMHO.

-Shookie <><
Mr. Shookie is offline  
Old 03-22-2007, 01:36 PM
  #11  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by vabroom
You might want to read this and the modifications this person did:

http://www.rcracing.com/msgthread.cf...iteMessages=11
yes... I've contacted that person already..my version and his version differ..
mine the gauge blocks are already machined out and lightened... I received mine today..so when I get home I'll check balance and center
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 03-22-2007, 01:38 PM
  #12  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by James35
Yeah, you got an absolute steal on that ebay sale! I was going to bid on it, but forgot to, and you won the $145 item for a measely $23! MAN! *smacking self on forehead*

Anyway, I recently took some high res pictures of it:
Pic 1 Pic 2 Pic 3 Pic 4
yea..the seller had a $40.00 buy it now.... really got lucky on this one..
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 03-22-2007, 01:41 PM
  #13  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
James35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 752
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

The balance on mine was very very close. To make it perfect, all I needed to was about 3" of tape on the bottom of one side. I really love how easy and accurate the caster/camber/toe tool is. I even use that portion of it for my oval 1/12th.
James35 is offline  
Old 03-22-2007, 01:58 PM
  #14  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by James35
The balance on mine was very very close. To make it perfect, all I needed to was about 3" of tape on the bottom of one side. I really love how easy and accurate the caster/camber/toe tool is. I even use that portion of it for my oval 1/12th.
yea...I just balance mine.. and you're right a little take was all it needed...
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 03-22-2007, 03:15 PM
  #15  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (39)
 
gonzo416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,938
Trader Rating: 39 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rc-zombies
yea...I just balance mine.. and you're right a little take was all it needed...

how do you balance it?
gonzo416 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.