Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
LRP Flow X Software Question >

LRP Flow X Software Question

LRP Flow X Software Question

Old 02-26-2018, 01:46 AM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
nova2015's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 370
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default LRP Flow X Software Question

I have a Flow X Offroad, which I am going to fit to a TC run in blinky mode spec class.
Which software, was thinking either 4.2 or 5.2?
nova2015 is offline  
Old 02-26-2018, 01:52 PM
  #2  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
nova2015's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 370
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

So, did the update last night. The display indicated the update was completed successfully. Attempted factory reset as instructed, but only a solid blue light and no response to throttle input.
The original software was reinstalled,and it works fine again. Thinking perhaps it was a bad copy of the software,I deleted it and downloaded a new one. Same result. Also tried installing 4.2, but same result again. Going back to 3.1 it works fine each time.

Ideas anyone?
nova2015 is offline  
Old 02-27-2018, 01:22 PM
  #3  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 15
Default

Are you using the v3 usb bridge?
jeremy444 is offline  
Old 02-27-2018, 02:18 PM
  #4  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
nova2015's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 370
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Yes. Bought it specifically for this purpose. Each time I reinstalled the original firmware it’s fine. Just won’t accept anything else.
nova2015 is offline  
Old 02-27-2018, 04:14 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 266
Default

Stupid question: did you calibrate your esc again after firmware update?

Also, I myself prefer to factory reset the esc at least 3 times, just to be sure it is truly resetting...
Govert is offline  
Old 02-27-2018, 05:31 PM
  #6  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
nova2015's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 370
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Yes. Did it multiple times, and only once did the three lights flash to indicate the reset was successful. When that happened, I did the throttle calibration and it was all fine.

Switched off, and later came back to it to find only solid blue light and no response from ESC. reinstalled original firmware, reset worked first time, calibration was fine, and ESC worked after it was switched off and back on again.
nova2015 is offline  
Old 03-10-2018, 11:45 PM
  #7  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,434
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

don't reset it just calibrate the esc and radio.
Jochim_18 is offline  
Old 03-11-2018, 12:45 AM
  #8  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 3,329
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jochim_18 View Post
don't reset it just calibrate the esc and radio.
Uh, no, you need to reset the LRPs whenever you change firmware.
gigaplex is offline  
Old 03-11-2018, 01:38 AM
  #9  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,434
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gigaplex View Post
Uh, no, you need to reset the LRPs whenever you change firmware.
Reason why you have to reset it?
Jochim_18 is offline  
Old 03-11-2018, 03:11 AM
  #10  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
gigaplex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 3,329
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jochim_18 View Post
Reason why you have to reset it?
The manual tells you to. I'm guessing it's because the settings options change between versions so the saved settings no longer applies to the new firmware.
gigaplex is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.