Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Advice needed for Broken Tamya TT01 >

Advice needed for Broken Tamya TT01

Advice needed for Broken Tamya TT01

Old 11-27-2017, 01:24 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1
Unhappy Advice needed for Broken Tamya TT01

Hey Guys
I've had a kinda broken TT01 lying around for years now, and i decided i wanted to repair it.
It seems to have some sort of transmission Issues.
To roll backwards, i have to hit the lever several times before it moves, and sometimes i just loose control over the car for a few seconds.
Seems to be something electronic, i'd really appreciate it if someone could tell what parts i should start looking at and repair.
l do have a programmable Brushless Motor in there

Thank you guys
Econ is offline  
Old 11-27-2017, 11:39 AM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (68)
 
ThePanda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Michigan
Posts: 7,201
Trader Rating: 68 (100%+)
Default

could be a calibration issue. if it is its a pretty simple process with the radio and esc.
ThePanda is offline  
Old 11-27-2017, 12:33 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
eR1c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2,478
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

To roll backwards, i have to hit the lever several times before it moves, and sometimes i just loose control over the car for a few seconds.
Can you provide us w/ the model name and type of ESC you are using?

I know that some ESC's (I had an LRP brand) that you had to hit reverse twice to actually go backwards. It was a setting that could be turned off, ...but frustrated me too until I figured out how to re-program it.
eR1c is offline  
Old 11-27-2017, 12:38 PM
  #4  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (5)
 
Teamhotrods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 282
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Is it a brushed motor? If so it might need to be cleaned out and re oiled I sometimes get weird go no go symptoms when the brushes are not seated well.... Im assuming it was a brushed kit.
Teamhotrods is offline  
Old 11-27-2017, 05:06 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (24)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: NY/FL
Posts: 3,378
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Please describe the problem a bit more.
Are you trying to go in to reverse directly from forward throttle?
Just a note..some (actually most) speed controls have a delay built in. In other words..once you let off the throttle trigger (in other words return to neutral position)...it takes a few seconds before you can actually put the car in reverse.
This is done so that when the car is going forward and heavy brake is applied the car will not immediately go into reverse...which would be a bad thing if you're racing. This is why many race programs require reverse to be deactivated during a race.
Please describe the action a little more. Also what radio are you using and what speed control?
Evoracer is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.