Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
tc steering angle >

tc steering angle

tc steering angle

Old 11-05-2017, 05:45 AM
Tech Initiate

Default tc steering angle

I have several tamiya tcs even tho I'm fairly new to on road. Mine are all tamiya and love them except for the tts. I wanna build a diff brand maybe a team or sakura. I want to make sure not to get a chassis with limited steering angle like the tt01+2s. Suggestions on chassis to avoid that have limited angles like the tts? I really like the team tc club or apex as a budget car but can't find info on the steering angle and if it cuts short like tt02s.
Old 11-05-2017, 04:32 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

I had a Tamiya XV01 a while back. I put double cardan cvd shafts upfront and it had the most steering angle I've seen on a awd touring car.
Old 11-05-2017, 05:16 PM
Tech Master

Originally Posted by Rcaddicted85 View Post
I have several tamiya tcs even tho I'm fairly new to on road. Mine are all tamiya and love them except for the tts. I wanna build a diff brand maybe a team or sakura. I want to make sure not to get a chassis with limited steering angle like the tt01+2s. Suggestions on chassis to avoid that have limited angles like the tts? I really like the team tc club or apex as a budget car but can't find info on the steering angle and if it cuts short like tt02s.
Your complaining about limited steering angles. But you purchased an extremely entry level tamiya car. For $50 more you could've purchased a much higher quality tamiya car. TA05, TA06, TA07, TB04 all have what you are looking for. And definitely any TC that's $300 and up will offer what your looks g for and way more. Pick a car and hit the track
Old 11-05-2017, 08:45 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)