Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Wire length of the NoVak GTB >

Wire length of the NoVak GTB

Wire length of the NoVak GTB

Old 01-30-2006, 03:16 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (18)
 
Bigedmond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,837
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default Wire length of the NoVak GTB

I just picked up a GTB esc, and noticed the wires are insanely long. Since i plan on running a brushless motor, do i need to keep them this length, or can i cut them to a shorter, more managable length. Seriously, need to get 3 inches off.
Bigedmond is offline  
Old 01-30-2006, 03:45 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (127)
 
RED-LINE M03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: >>> USA <<<
Posts: 4,102
Trader Rating: 127 (100%+)
Default Cut them

Go head and cut them to the length you need. I got the ok from Charlie from Novak when I had the same question on my touring car........


Later,
E
RED-LINE M03 is offline  
Old 01-30-2006, 03:50 PM
  #3  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (222)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 31,521
Trader Rating: 222 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Bigedmond
I just picked up a GTB esc, and noticed the wires are insanely long. Since i plan on running a brushless motor, do i need to keep them this length, or can i cut them to a shorter, more managable length. Seriously, need to get 3 inches off.
cut them !! here is a picture of the gtb on my MI2
Marcos.J is offline  
Old 01-30-2006, 03:52 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (127)
 
RED-LINE M03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: >>> USA <<<
Posts: 4,102
Trader Rating: 127 (100%+)
Default LOOKS GOOD

Hey that looks just like mine........

Whats up Marcos......
RED-LINE M03 is offline  
Old 01-30-2006, 04:00 PM
  #5  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (222)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 31,521
Trader Rating: 222 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RED-LINE M03
Hey that looks just like mine........

Whats up Marcos......
its my old car but here is my new one


Marcos.J is offline  
Old 01-30-2006, 04:06 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (127)
 
RED-LINE M03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: >>> USA <<<
Posts: 4,102
Trader Rating: 127 (100%+)
Default

Ok thats more like it...............

Get your cars straight BRO.....................CYA Sunday



RED-LINE M03 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.