Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
It Seems Like a bad Time For Rc Racing ? >

It Seems Like a bad Time For Rc Racing ?

Like Tree23Likes

It Seems Like a bad Time For Rc Racing ?

Old 06-05-2017, 04:13 PM
Tech Apprentice

Default It Seems Like a bad Time For Rc Racing ?

Of course I'm new to the world of RC and just starting to think about racing , is it me or is it a bad time for RC in general ?
It seems like everything is out of stock at the wrong time kits , parts and everyone in manufacturing and sales is staying tight lipped.

It is kind of scary to me , is this what happens when every single thing we buy is made in China ?
Aligater likes this.
Old 06-05-2017, 05:25 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 78 (100%+)

I don't think it is a bad time but rather a time of rapid updates. Manufacturers are increasing which in turn increases competition and the need for updated kits. As the kits get updated the new parts have to get updated and put in stock. The days of a kit remaining the same or relevant for 3+ seasons have ended therefore the timing of updates, revisions and all new models has sped up. I for one am pleased to see further engineering although the cost to stay current is increasing.
Old 06-05-2017, 05:32 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

Fewer tracks available as kids play video games these days.
Cain, aeguy, Callaway and 1 others like this.
Old 06-05-2017, 05:36 PM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by morjamn View Post
Of course I'm new to the world of RC and just starting to think about racing , is it me or is it a bad time for RC in general ?
It seems like everything is out of stock at the wrong time kits , parts and everyone in manufacturing and sales is staying tight lipped.

It is kind of scary to me , is this what happens when every single thing we buy is made in China ?