Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Two runaways back to back >

Two runaways back to back

Two runaways back to back

Reply

Old 03-04-2017, 01:13 PM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 496
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default Two runaways back to back

I had a Kraton stop/restart a few times over about 20mins of running it and then take off out of nowhere with no control. It bent couple things but nothing to major. Today I get my rustler out with completely different batteries, electronic, radio location, ect and while I was trying to adjust the steering trim it takes off and destroys the whole front end and chassis. I didn't even get to run it. If that wasn't bad enough while checking the damage the lipo starts smoking and luckily I was able to jerk it out before taking out the rest of the truck.

Was this just bad luck or am I missing something? I've had nitro do this before but never electric. Any suggestions? I'm skittish on even running any of my other R/C's.
Snipesr82 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2017, 07:47 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
rcjunky1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 2,200
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

sounds like were you run has some source of interference
rcjunky1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2017, 05:30 PM
  #3  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (100)
 
thecman26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: South Central Kansas
Posts: 7,840
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

What radio are you using?
thecman26 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2017, 06:57 AM
  #4  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (12)
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 412
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

I've had those flysky radios do strange things like that. I was wondering what radio also.
greener74 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2017, 08:53 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 496
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

one was the Flysky FS-GT3B the other was the original Kraton stock radio which by the looks of it is a flysky with Arrma decals. Also wasn't in the same location. I may reattempt to bind/calibrate both before pulling the radio systems out.
Snipesr82 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service