R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-15-2006, 04:52 PM   #1
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: waddington, ny, 13694
Posts: 440
Default t3

hi i need some help on gearing my t3 ... i have a new 19 turn trinty motor... what pion do i need ? thanks for the info..
rc pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2006, 08:03 PM   #2
Suspended
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 398
Default

we need more info. what motor is it are you racing or bashing. what spur do you have. once i know that i can tell you
THE_REAL_FROBOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 02:13 PM   #3
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: waddington, ny, 13694
Posts: 440
Default

i have the chamelean 2 motor ... and i thank the spur gear is a 87 ... and i race ....
rc pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2006, 02:48 PM   #4
Suspended
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 398
Default

i would sugges starting at an 18. the chamelion like to be geared up in my opinion. i ran between a 18 and 22 on my truck with that motor. it keeps getting faster and doesnt really get much hotter.i would only suggest 20 or higher if you have a lathe and can cut your motor and rebrush after 3 runs because it will burn the brushes pretty bad
THE_REAL_FROBOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2006, 12:59 PM   #5
Tech Addict
 
trx1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Muncie, indiana
Posts: 520
Send a message via Yahoo to trx1
Default

I have a p2k pro,and im geared 20/87...but i think i need new brushes...where can i get them at? also i have chamelion 1 and it too needs brushes.../\
trx1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2006, 02:11 PM   #6
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: waddington, ny, 13694
Posts: 440
Talking

ok so a 17 pion wont be to big.. thanks for all the help...
rc pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2006, 05:14 AM   #7
Tech Addict
 
trx1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Muncie, indiana
Posts: 520
Send a message via Yahoo to trx1
Arrow

well, got my b3 diff installed this morning...got this left to do:
get new wheels and tires installed
find a esc for it!
trx1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2006, 06:34 AM   #8
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 29,527
Trader Rating: 240 (100%+)
Default

Your LHS should be able to sell you new brushes for your P2k2 motor.

I would go with Reedy 767s or if you can't get those Trinity 4499s . I usually drilled a hole about 1/3 deep in mine to make the most power using a #42 bit.

You will however need to cut the comm before installing new brushes. If you don't you might as well just take the money you spent on the brushes light it as it will do that much good on your motor.

Another brush that is good on the torque side of things but doesn't make overall power is the Reedy 766 . brush also lasts longer than the 767.

Finally, if you want a brush that lasts a REAL long time, the trinity XXX brushes do. not sure on the power output from them, but, based on what the Late Big Jim said about them in 19 turn, they were THE brush to use if I recall correctly.
__________________
Member - Red River Radio/Control Car Club
< Tekno EB48SL / SCT410.3 | Tekno EB410 x 2 | Yokomo YZ-2 DTM x 2 | LC Racing EMB-1 Buggies and Truggies >
Cain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2006, 04:48 PM   #9
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: waddington, ny, 13694
Posts: 440
Default

i got to get a esc for my t3... cant wait to try it out this summer
rc pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2006, 09:09 AM   #10
Tech Addict
 
trx1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Muncie, indiana
Posts: 520
Send a message via Yahoo to trx1
Default

upgrades to the t3
RPM:
front bumper
gear cover
ball ends
spring holers
rear blocks(not used)
Attached Thumbnails
t3-work-area-001.jpg   t3-work-area-002.jpg   t3-work-area-003.jpg   t3-t3-body.jpg  
trx1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 11:39 AM   #11
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: waddington, ny, 13694
Posts: 440
Default

what esc should i get?
rc pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2006, 05:58 PM   #12
Tech Addict
 
trx1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Muncie, indiana
Posts: 520
Send a message via Yahoo to trx1
Arrow

duratrax,tekin,LRP,or novak are all good brands to get...
trx1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 09:43 AM   #13
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: waddington, ny, 13694
Posts: 440
Default

any of you"s want to trade a esc ? i have some extra rims for a t3 and tires .. dont matter what esc .. .. i really need a esc ... lol
rc pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 01:30 PM   #14
Tech Regular
 
GASKET98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Little Rock
Posts: 291
Send a message via AIM to GASKET98
Default .

would any of you care for this truck?

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=100274
GASKET98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2006, 06:52 AM   #15
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: waddington, ny, 13694
Posts: 440
Default

nice truck... i need to get a esc and a body....
rc pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:00 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net