R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-11-2006, 04:29 PM   #31
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: waddington, ny, 13694
Posts: 440
Default

i need some people info what clor scene should i go with when i get a new clear body...? pics of your t3 would help me a lot...
rc pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2006, 09:03 AM   #32
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: waddington, ny, 13694
Posts: 440
Default

did any 1 try a brushless in a stadium ?
rc pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2006, 04:26 PM   #33
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: waddington, ny, 13694
Posts: 440
Default

ttt...
rc pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2006, 04:52 PM   #34
Tech Fanatic
 
Stevietd14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Farmington Hills, Michigan
Posts: 798
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Stevietd14 Send a message via Yahoo to Stevietd14
Default

I run a SS5800 in my T4 and I love it.I will never go back to brushed.I have a Competition ESC(GT7) for sale for $65 shipped if your interested?
Steve
Stevietd14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2006, 06:19 AM   #35
Tech Addict
 
trx1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Muncie, indiana
Posts: 520
Send a message via Yahoo to trx1
i have a graphite front shock tower,i need to know:
do they break easy?
are they good for a basher truck (mine)
are they just for racing?
trx1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2006, 07:25 AM   #36
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: waddington, ny, 13694
Posts: 440
Default

my t3 is all graphite ... its almost a team ... all that it lacks is a cvds and lunford rods ..... how much faster are the brushless ?
rc pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2006, 07:30 AM   #37
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: waddington, ny, 13694
Posts: 440
Default

i got a futaba mc230cr esc yesterday from my local hobby shop ... my brother wants to trade his duratrax 16 turn esc for it .. his is new also ... should i do the trade? lmk
rc pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2006, 08:36 AM   #38
Tech Addict
 
trx1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Muncie, indiana
Posts: 520
Send a message via Yahoo to trx1
Arrow

i would, heres why:
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXAXT8&P=7 duratrax


http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXUY13&P=7 futaba

any ?s
trx1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 09:34 AM   #39
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: waddington, ny, 13694
Posts: 440
Default

just soderd some deans 4 pin plugs on my esc ... didnt trade with my brother .. didnt want to take avantage of him... what size of batt pack do you use?
rc pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2006, 12:56 PM   #40
Tech Addict
 
trx1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Muncie, indiana
Posts: 520
Send a message via Yahoo to trx1
Arrow

6 cell 2400's right now
trx1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2006, 09:09 AM   #41
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: waddington, ny, 13694
Posts: 440
Default

will it last 5 min.. of racing?
rc pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2006, 09:35 AM   #42
Tech Addict
 
trx1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Muncie, indiana
Posts: 520
Send a message via Yahoo to trx1
Default

mine do, but im a basher....if u really want to make sure you do, get some 3300's.
trx1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2006, 11:19 AM   #43
Tech Fanatic
 
sport10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 969
Default

Better yet get some GP 3700 or IB 3800 packs. They can be had at a good price on Pro-match.com. Just watch the monthly sales and pickup some for a good price.
__________________
Hot Bodies VE8 w/ RX8-1900 combo
Associated B44
Associated B6
Associated TC7.1
Durango DESC410V2 Pro
sport10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2006, 03:47 PM   #44
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: waddington, ny, 13694
Posts: 440
Default

first i got to sell those rims and tire i have on here ...
rc pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 08:12 PM   #45
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: waddington, ny, 13694
Posts: 440
Default

can you still get a t3 body still? lmk
rc pro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:44 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net