Team Associated B6 & B6D thread

You're on Page 152 of 530
Go to
  • Quote: Scott was sandbagging lol
    If he was averaging at 16 seconds and lower then he definitely needs to move up.
  • Don't have a b6. (Yet?)

Everyone getting equal traction with the standup as the b5m WITHOUT a ton of mods or compensating setup changes? Thx all
  • Quote: Don't have a b6. (Yet?)

Everyone getting equal traction with the standup as the b5m WITHOUT a ton of mods or compensating setup changes? Thx all
    I have the B6D. Once its moving the traction is better than the B5m but out of some slow corners on a slippery track it does have less traction. A few small setup changes can easily bring this back so really depends on your track and driving style.

I was a point and shoot driver but learning to be smoother and this buggy really rewards you when you are.
  • Quote: Don't have a b6. (Yet?)

Just stick to your Xray Jason. Your car is already fast enough. The B6 is really finicky when it comes to track condition. It's faster in the corner than the B5M that's for sure if the track has tons of traction. The B5M is more forgiving.
  • Quote: If he was averaging at 16 seconds and lower then he definitely needs to move up.
    I have no idea what his times were, I knew I blew out and he won
  • Battery Hold Down
    Who makes/sells a carbon battery hold down BESIDES Raw Speed, Schelle or Bezerk?
  • Thx! I'm trying to gauge if the car gives up a little traction in favor of more corner speed and tight handling. B6d I drove once reminded me of my X-ray before tuning it. My experience with the standup X-ray xb2 was that it was like driving a buggy in between my b5m and lay down Xb2 traction-wise. Felt like I gave up some grip for phenomenal handling. If it turns out the b6 gives up no grip for all the positives I think I'll have to get one....