Tekin rs pro esc

Old 01-10-2016, 04:41 PM
Tech Rookie

Default Tekin rs pro esc

Hey guys, I'm really new to the rc world and hoping I could get a little help/advice. I bought a tuned up Team associated b4.2 from a friend and I love it. He also gave me enough other parts and a second frame to build another. Here's my questions.

1.I have a tekin rs pro esc but no motor. I'm looking online and don't know where to look or more specifically what I'm looking for in a compatible motor for this esc. I am looking for 13.5t brushless or lower and am open to second hand motors if somebody has one but am kind of lost here.

2.im taking it to the beach in a couple weeks and want some good paddle tires for the rear, any experience with a certain type or brand? Open to second hand or used also as long as they're in decent shape.

3.Im currently running a 2s lipo in it and would like a decent 3s or 4s for backup. Again, open to second hand if anybody has one.

Thanks for looking at my post. I'm new here and hope I found a good place to chat.

Pete
Old 01-10-2016, 07:12 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Petrostar View Post
Hey guys, I'm really new to the rc world and hoping I could get a little help/advice. I bought a tuned up Team associated b4.2 from a friend and I love it. He also gave me enough other parts and a second frame to build another. Here's my questions.

1.I have a tekin rs pro esc but no motor. I'm looking online and don't know where to look or more specifically what I'm looking for in a compatible motor for this esc. I am looking for 13.5t brushless or lower and am open to second hand motors if somebody has one but am kind of lost here.

2.im taking it to the beach in a couple weeks and want some good paddle tires for the rear, any experience with a certain type or brand? Open to second hand or used also as long as they're in decent shape.