Agama A215 E

Old 12-25-2015, 06:01 AM
  #16  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
BillyT.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Arctic RC View Post
So, from what I understand it will be interchangeable parts between the E and nitro version, correct? The next thing I wonder about is the gearing, same as the nitro?
Yes, all parts compatible. I'd like to see some taller gearing, but judging from the pics I saw of the center diff for that car above, it does look to be the same.

A few years back, Agama had some optional gearing, that would get the ratio down in the 3.80s... Maybe it won't take that much for us to get that fired back up again. I'll see what I can find out.
BillyT. is offline  
Old 01-02-2016, 11:52 AM
  #17  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,794
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

hey billy t please hurry up finished build your agama a215e buggy and take a picture of it lol

Last edited by taztal3; 01-02-2016 at 11:05 PM.
taztal3 is offline  
Old 01-03-2016, 06:00 PM
  #18  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 13
Default

I can not wait....
RaiderNation71 is offline  
Old 01-04-2016, 04:10 AM
  #19  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Melb, AU
Posts: 934
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Thumbs up A215e

http://www.nemoracing.com/pages/a215e



TRiN is offline  
Old 01-04-2016, 07:22 AM
  #20  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (20)
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,657
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TRiN View Post
Doesn't look like there is much room for the esc. Is the on in the picture mounted on it's side?
MX304 is offline  
Old 01-04-2016, 11:26 AM
  #21  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (21)
 
dirtdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Northern Illinois
Posts: 578
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Oh Yeah
dirtdog is offline  
Old 01-04-2016, 02:28 PM
  #22  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 277
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MX304 View Post
Doesn't look like there is much room for the esc. Is the on in the picture mounted on it's side?
That's a weird shaped ESC too. I'd like to see how a square ESC like a RX8 fits.
hawks is offline  
Old 01-04-2016, 09:48 PM
  #23  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
swop77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Broomfield CO
Posts: 579
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Doesn't it look like the battery tray is modified? It looks like there should b room for the esc, like on the 8ight 2.0.
I don't think my battery reaches all the way from front to back. And actually there's a curved part on the tray where it supposed to end? Looks like cut to run the battery configuration as in the picture?
I guess we will see soon... :-)
swop77 is offline  
Old 01-04-2016, 10:19 PM
  #24  
Tech Prophet
 
tc5 man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: levittown pa
Posts: 16,999
Default

Can you use a regular size 4s lipo in the tray ?
tc5 man is offline  
Old 01-04-2016, 11:55 PM
  #25  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
R1Joel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,183
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Definitely weird ESC placement. I wouldn't like the chances of getting my HW Xerun in there. Perhaps it's possible to run a 4s battery and mount the ESC behind the battery?
R1Joel is offline  
Old 01-05-2016, 07:33 AM
  #26  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
BillyT.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

We did all of our testing this way. Yes an RX8 fits(it is hardly square, btw). Yes the HW SCT Pro fits. Yes a normal 4 S battery will fit. Yes you can trim the battery tray to make the ESC go on the back.

BUT... this particular setup will make for a better balanced, better handling car... If you are into that sort of thing



This car weighs exactly the same as my nitro car.

Roughly 4 weeks out on being available for purchase...
Attached Thumbnails Agama A215 E-img_7436.jpg  
BillyT. is offline  
Old 01-05-2016, 07:53 AM
  #27  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (20)
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3,657
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Oh ok, yeah your pic makes a lot more sense. Any idea if Amain will have them?
MX304 is offline  
Old 01-05-2016, 08:32 AM
  #28  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (103)
 
hairymuffin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: moreno valley, ca
Posts: 3,213
Trader Rating: 103 (100%+)
Default

2 shorties is a light setup... Billy are you the team manager?
hairymuffin is offline  
Old 01-05-2016, 08:51 AM
  #29  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
BillyT.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,914
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hairymuffin View Post
2 shorties is a light setup... Billy are you the team manager?
Yes sir.
BillyT. is offline  
Old 01-06-2016, 11:48 AM
  #30  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Arctic RC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: South of Sweden
Posts: 339
Default

Just pre-orderd this car. Will get it when I come home from my service abroad, can't wait! Looking forward too it.
Any suggestions for good electronics? Looking at REDS.
Arctic RC is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.